We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is the paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Garden's lemon tree
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Gloria L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the paradise”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house is so beautiful, so comfortable, and so well equipped with all the conveniences of excellent quality. The view from the deck overlooking the ocean and praiano is to die for. The setting in the front yard with the beautiful half moon shape pool surrounded by the veggie and fruit garden is so enticing that you wouldn't want to leave. The managing staff was extremely helpful in getting us car service and giving recommendations for sites and tour companies. Our daughter lost her luggage going there, and Veronica, Lucia, and Giosi the driver went above and beyond their call of duty to help us finally retrieve it. Needless to say, we had a fantastic stay. By the way, you can pick the veggies and herbs and fruit from the garden and have the freshest and tastiest farm to table dishes of your own. And the well stocked grocery store is only minutes away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2017
Dear Gloria, just thanks for your wonderful review.Reading such beautiful words repay all my efforts more than money.
See you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gracie G
1 review
“Hidden oasis”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Praiano turned out to be the perfect base for our Amalfi Coast visit - close to the attractions yet away from the crowds. And what better oasis for our down time than Villa Virginia. Comfortable, sophisticated, quiet and gorgeous all tucked away in the nicest neighborhood. Lucia, our host, thought of everything and was so helpful in tips to make the most of our visit. The Villa is perfectly laid out for singles traveling together or for a family. Highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Hello Gracie
Thanks for your review
It has been my pleasure to host you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visionary...
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Sheer perfection!”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This home is perfect! Light and bright with spectacular views from every room. The home is immaculate and Lucia has thought of everything you might need or want--soaking tub, fluffy white bathrobes, a breakfast basket. She's a great tour guide and filled us in on everything we needed to know for our planned activities--great English. Short walk to bus stop, good restaurants and grocery store. Bonus: a private pool!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Hello ,
thanks for your review.
It has been really wonderful to have you and your friend as guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica X
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most AMAZING way to experience Amalfi!!!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location is really convenient, the place is breath-taking!!! It looks even better in person! The host is absolutely the most wonderful woman we had met on the trip. The small details like bath towels, beach bags, beach towels, are ALL provided. Lucia even helped our husbands find parking and help them park their cars. This enhanced our experience. A ton of close restaurants are nearby. The place itself is spotless, excellent service from the host. A beautiful place and lovely experience. Would love to go back soon!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Dear Monica
Thanks for your review
It has been really nice to meet your group and offer my knowledge of the area ( including parking the car )
Hope to see soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen c
Eugene, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Perfect”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Loved loved this place. The pictures do not do it justice. It has everything you need. The pool was fabulous! Can lounge all day with lounge chairs. Table. Sun/shade. Great to jump in after a day of exploring. There is a back terrace with a fantastic unobstructed view of the entire coastline. The interior is clean. Has gorgeous views from every window. It is updated and bright. Absolutely loved bed our stay! Lucia was friendly and very helpful! Thank you. You have a gorgeous property

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tfrisbee
Wake Forest, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Praiano Perfection”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Best part of our family trip to Italy! 2 adults and 3 children had plenty of room to spread out and relax. Villa was superb and immaculately clean. The pictures do not do it justice! Every amenity has been thought of and provided. The Villa has lovely tiled bathrooms, robes, fully stocked kitchen, washer, remote control blinds, sound system, terrace with gorgeous views, private pool, garden, steps away from grocery store and bus stop for easy trips to beach or other nearby towns. Our host Lucia was very knowledgeable and speaks fluent English. She was so helpful and welcoming, assisted with restaurant recommendations and private boat charter. This was our first visit to the Amalfi Coast and it would not have been the same without her hospitality. Another plus is that this villa has very few steps to enter compared to most on the area. Can't wait to go back! I would definitely recommend Villa Virginia and the town of Praiano. Gorgeous views, beautiful home, friendly town and a superb host. What more could you ask for? It was a little piece of Heaven!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Hello Tracy
Thanks for your review
Has been a real pleasure to meet your wonderful family
Hope to welcome you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joysticke...
Westford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Our five days at Villa Virginia were the highlight of our trip, everything was perfect!”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Villa Virginia made for a perfect vacation on the Amalfi coast.
Location - Praino is the perfect quiet town to stay in. Beautiful, very nice locals, and some of the best restaurants. From the villa you can walk to restaurants and a nice grocery store. You also can walk to beach and shops in about 20 minutes but it's uphill coming home!
The Villa - everything is new and beautifully decorated, kitchen has everything you need including local pottery - linens and furniture are all very nice - the pool is wonderful and gives a second outdoor space to unwind. There is a beautiful garden of lemon trees, tomatoes, and eggplant too! The view is to die for and you won't be disappointed!
Your host - Luica met us upon arrival, helped with luggage and then spent an hour helping us plan our week and reviewing the villa. She speaks perfect English, was so nice and helpful throughout the entire stay.
We had two teenagers with us and this is the perfect villa for a family of 4 or 5.
Thank you Lucia, we hope to be back.....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Hello Joy
Thanks for your review
It has been a pleasure to host you and your family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing