We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pellegrino
Nearby Hotels
$228
$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Open Gate(Praiano)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alfonso a Mare(Praiano)(Great Value!)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$293
$255
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Pino(Praiano)(Great Value!)
$155
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva(Praiano)(Great Value!)
$139
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Holiday(Praiano)(Great Value!)
$151
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveler rating
694
55
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
694
55
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifethe buscakesamalfi coastbruschettatop flooramazing hostswelcome drinkfresh fruitbeautiful flowershotel experiencebeautiful familyevery morningpath of the godsthree nightslarge balconyseafood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 755 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2012

It is the first time i write a comment on Tripadvisor, but Luigi, the owner of the Pellegrino Pensione definitely deserves a positif comment, he is doing everything to satisfy the guest and has many ambitions! After a long hiking trip from Amalfi to Praiano we were welcomed by Luigi who showed us the room, simple, but it has everything you need with a beautiful view on the sea and a terrace. It takes about 10/15 minutes (walking distance) to arrive at the first restaurant and as we were so tired he proposed to bring us with his own car and that was our first biggest surprise, thank you so much! The next day my aunt and I did another 5h walking trip from Praiano to Positano (Degli Dei), when we came back to the room we got tea and cake, so so kind!! And breakfast in the morning is absolutely amaziiiiiiing!!!! Thanks for all Luigi and wish you and your family all the best!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The Pelligrino family (Luigi, Sandra, Rosa, and the children) made a beautiful hotel a memorable experience. There is a lot to be said for staying in family run hotels especially when the hosts are as nice and helpful as the Pelligrinos. The hotel's location provides a magnificent view of Praiano, Positano, the Amalfi coast with Capri in the distance. Views from the patio of the restaurant are spectacular at night. The room was spacious, clean and modern. Breakfasts were excellent: fresh fruit, eggs any way you would like them, baked goods and a variety of other treats. Dinners were also excellent.
Praiano is an excellent choice when visiting the Amalfi coast. Amalfi, Positano, and Ravello are short trips away and easily reached by bus. I highly recommend Praiano and particulary Pensione Pelligrino to anyone planning to visit this area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is our first tripadvisor review and we are a little late writing it as we stayed there in Oct 2010. We booked the Pellegrino based on previous reviews and were not disappointed. Luigi and his family are wonderful hosts. Views from the room balcony were as good as it gets even at much pricier hotels. Praiano is good location - close enough to Positano but without the crowds and high prices - and only a sort walk to restaurants from the hotel. If you have a car there is protected parking. But you don't really need a car as the bus stops in front of the. hotel. Everything about this hotel was comfortable and the service exceptional.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I'm not often motivated to write reviews but felt that I had to write to say good things about Pellegrino Pensione in the lovely small Amalfi Coast town of Praiano. We stayed three nights in October of 2012 and had a very positive experience. In this age of mass travel, franchised no-surprise hotels, massive cruise ships, etc., etc. . . . it is extremely refreshing to find a place that is warm, inviting, and based on a concept of a hotelier actually caring about his guests! This small gem of a hotel is family run. Luigi is an attentive and extremely helpful host . . . providing us with transport into town on a rainy night, doling out bus tickets for the SITA buses, and providing many helpful tips on the local area. He's a truly great and engaged host . . . and he and his family run a wonderful operation. I'd highly recommend this pensione as a great place to stay when visiting the Amalfi Coast. It's easy to visit Positano, Ravello, Amalfi, and all of the other places nearby using this place as your "home" on the Amalfi Coast. Sadly, when we visited the restaurant at Pensione Pellegrino was closed for the season . . . but the breakfasts served (and prepared) by Luigi were first class. Also, he makes some of the best desserts we had during our Italian trip! Hopefully one day we'll go back to the Amalfi Coast . . . and when we do we'll book well ahead to stay here again. It's a great place!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamalVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed 4 days oct 25 thru 29. Warm hospitality, fantastic food, thoughtful assistance with restaurants, bus tickets, and even gave us a ride when we missed a bus. Luigi and Sandra have built a 5 star feeling property at a very reasonable price. If we are lucky enough to return to the coast we will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hgminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews