We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A slice of Heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pellegrino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pellegrino
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, Canada
1 review
“A slice of Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

It doesn't get better than this, we spent 5 nights at this beautiful hotel and what
a wonderful experinence, it felt like you were staying with family,very welcoming.
Rooms were very comfortable, spotless and spacious, the view was breathtaking .
Luigi and Sandra of course are the most attentive people around and always ready to please.
We went out for dinner a couple of times and it was not worth it. Luigi's cuisine was by far better, but being our first time in Praiano we wanted to venture out and experience a few of the local restarurants but trust me, dine at the hotel and you will not be disappointed. Don't leave Praiano without having Luigi's Lemoncello Tiramisu ...... absolutely buonissimo!!!!

All around perfection.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    50
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
106
439
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

We enjoyed our stay so much, we are already planning our return.

The hotel truly exceeded our hopes. Luigi and his family went above and beyond - helping us plan daytrips, driving us into town to save us a little time, answering endless questions about the area.

Breakfast was relaxed and truly delicious. Dinner was an amazing experience each night - at least 5 courses of authentic, local (all homemade) dishes. The desserts were fantastic. Our room was immaculate and spacious with a lovely veranda and sea view. The location was convenient to everything the Amalfi Coast has to offer.

It was the most relaxing and pleasant place I've ever stayed. We were very sad to leave! Many thanks to the Rispoli family!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pisces0315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed at Pelligrino as part of our honeymoon. It is hard to believe that service like we received exists anymore, Luigi and Sandra are the most attentive, friendly and warm hosts we have ever encountered in our lives! Aleesia, his daughter is a little star, as are his other two children the most polite and courteous children you could meet! I could not recommend Pensione Pellgrino highly enough. Luigi and Aleesia bake the most beautiful cakes I have tasted and is the most fantastic chef! Do not stay anywhere else, you'd be doing well to find anywhere else that has a patch on Pelligrismo! thank you so much for our fantastic stay and we cant wait to return again!x

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colettea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLT
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

As others have said, Luigi and his family/staff make this place feel like home and this is a wonderful place to stay. My room was spacious and the view was incredible. It was very relaxing. Breakfast was amazing. It is a short walk to town, or catch the city bus right outside the hotel. If you are coming in on the SITA bus & you see a beautiful hotel covered in purple bougainvillea flowers, you've found it. It was a completely stress-free stay & a great way to start my vacation! The only thing I would have changed, would have been to book a longer stay!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cup-of-jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

We had high expectations of this highly recomended place. all of our expectations were exceeded in many ways. The locations in itself is possibly one of the most beautiful in Italy. Luigi, Sandra and Alessia made us feel very welcome and went out of their way to make our stay more than wonderful. Luigi's cooking is fantastic, I can't remember having eating this much ever...wow!

The surroundings as well as the hotel itself are picture-perfectly romantic...photo's just cant show enough.

The whole family are wonderful, gentle people who make you feellike the much used phrase " extended family". We will most certainly visit this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Pelligrino with Luigi and his family. My partner and I stayed there for three nights in early July 2011. The first thing that caught our attention on arrival were the beautiful purple flowers and garden that that was beautifully maintained. We arrived late in the day after driving from Rome and were exhausted and hungry. Luigi arranged drinks (wine and beer), bruschetta and cake that we enjoyed while relaxing on the balcony of our room.

The rooms were nice and clean and the view of the coast from our balcony was beautiful and one of the best sights of our European holiday. Breakfast was my favourite part of the day, orange juice, coffee, fresh fruit, toast, homemade jams and the option of cooked eggs and meats. All served out on the balcony surrounded by purple flowers and overlooking the coast.

Luigi was very helpful and had a great knowledge of the Amalfi area. He gave us suggestions of where to go and places to eat all of which were fantastic. The hotel is only a short walk from Priano which was less touristy than Positano which we liked. There is a bus that goes to Positano that stops right outside the Hotel door which is very handy. You can buy bus tickets from Luigi. One morning Luigi even drove us into Positano when the bus drove passed because it was full. Luigi made everything easy and the service provided was some of the best on our 4 week trip. This level of service was made all the more special when on departure Luigi would not let us pay for the food or drinks provided on arrival or the transportation to Positano which was a 20-25min round trip for him!

We also stayed in one night and had dinner at the hotel. We were surprised with a delicious 7 course meal served by Luigi and his wife which showcased the regions beautiful seafood. The meal was finished off with the best tiramisu we have ever eaten. Thankyou to Luigi and his family for a wonderful stay, if looking to holiday in Amalfi do yourself a favour and book a stay at Hotel Pellergino.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbertoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed with Luigi, Sandra, Angela and Family for a week and can confirm all the very positive comments by other travellers. It is the people that make Pellegrino so wonderful. They are so generous and hospitable that you do feel part of the extended family.The position of the Pensione is excellent as not only does the local bus stop directly outside but also the SITA bus for longer hauls. Our preferered beach was Prai which is the last stop for the local bus (10 mins) particularly if you walk around the rocks to the private beach which also has an excellent restaurant "The Pirate". Just don't start your Italian holiday here otherwise you will not go any further. We will certainly be back

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praiano
0.6 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
2.9 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
3.8 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#1 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#4 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Angelina
Casa Angelina
#3 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pellegrino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pellegrino

Property: Hotel Pellegrino
Address: Via Gennaro Capriglione 190, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#2 Best Value Hotel in Praiano
#2 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pellegrino 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pellegrino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pellegrino Pensione Praiano
Pellegrino Pensione Hotel Praiano
Hotel Pellegrino Praiano, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing