We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Italian home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of VILLA MICHELINA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lish3
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Our Italian home away from home”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2015

Truly the highlight of our European holiday. Amazing beautiful property, that we were drawn to over and over again before booking. Private villa, its own pool, ocean views, entertaining areas, large kitchen, BBQ, bathroom for each couple and not too many steps for a twice daily dip in the sea. Villa Michelina delivered it all and so much more. From the moment we arrived we were spoilt, warm friendly and welcomed like ‘family’. Michelina, Faith and the family made sure our entire stay was comfortable, memorable, relaxing and unique to Villa Michelina. Thank you Michelina for the homemade limoncello, lemon doughnuts and looking out for our needs. Thank you Faith for the guided private tours and your company. The Villa and your service is truly a credit to you all, impeccably clean and well equipped. After 6 weeks of hectic travel…Villa Michelina, we thank you and the little village of Praiano for the perfect end to our holiday. We can’t wait to come back and bring the rest of our family so they can see how special this place is.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the Villa was perfect
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Thank you. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Michelina in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDBragagn...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A holiday to remember”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very enjoyable stay. Michellina cooked us a wonderful meal catering to the tastes of my fussy family and it was out of this world. A holiday to remember

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Grazie! We would love to cook for your family again one day :) Hope to see you at Villa Michelina again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoohoohoo...
1 review
“Truly a place we will never forget!”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My family went on a vacation to Italy and were lucky enough to stay in this wonderful villa. We were greeted with some homemade treads and lemoncello, and Michelina was there to give us a friendly rundown. The space was spotless and had absolutely breathtaking views. When us girls would venture out, my dad stayed behind and Michelina would cook a homemade lunch for him, just because! All of us fell in love with this charming place and the locals here--we cannot wait to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are looking forward to your return at Villa Michelina soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annepaint...
Hook, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We would recommend this villa, it is exceptional. The views, the beautiful gardens, the stunning decoration and the lovely people all go to make this a wonderful holiday. We returned home feeling so relaxed. Michelina was so kind and gave us fruit lemons, cherries, apricots, plums) and vegetables she had grown in her garden. Faith was very helpful and her tours are wonderful. Yes we will be returning to this little jewel in Italy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2016
Hi Anne, Thank you for your review.
We can't wait for you to return to Villa Michelina!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholcl
1 review
“We couldn't have asked for a better place to take our family vacation!”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were blown away at the beauty and hospitality we received at Villa Michelina. The home was absulolutely beautiful and the family could not have been more welcoming. Definitely a place I would recommend and would return to.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Thank you so much. We hope to see you and your family again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gino B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Places”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Amalfi the place itself is possibly one of the nicest places I've been too in Europe. The Villa Michelina added to that experience by providing a comfortable and friendly environment to stay in. The accommodation itself was clean and sizeable enough for a family of six all adults, to stay in more than comfortably. There is a small pool outside and very close to a small yet picturesque stone beach. The rooms have a great deal of character at the Villa and the hosts are friendly and accommodating. The food and the wine which it is clear is sourced from the local community is fresher and nicer than I have had anywhere else, we had a meal cooked by the host which is an option and that was the nicest meal we had. The mountain side and the place itself is very beautiful and I had a great time exploring around there. Really great place !

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to seeing your entire family again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan L
Vancouver, BC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise on the Amalfi Coast”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2014

We are a family of 4, two adult daughters, and this property was perfect for us in every way. Our hosts greeted us on arrival, and were around site frequently if you needed anything. They are lovely, welcoming and very generous. We were given fresh eggs and a home cooked pasta dish. It was like being part of their family while we were there. The property has lots of space and is in a gorgeous location. The surrounding area is fantastic with many beautiful places to visit/shop at. We also took advantage of an excursion with Faith, which was well worth the time. We don't have one bad thing to say about this stay and would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area, can't beat the location.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope you will return soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing