We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gradwr
Laurel, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is an amazingly beautiful villa inside and out! The views from every angle inside and outside of the home are nothing less than spectacular!! We witnessed the most beautiful sunrises, sunsets and full moons over the water that we have EVER seen! Domenico is a fantastic person. He made sure we had everything we needed and answered any and all questions before leaving us the keys. Our vacation was peaceful, serene, beautiful and more than we could've ever dreamed of. There is public transportation very close to the villa and we were able to do many things while we were on the Amalfi Coast. The town of Praiano was safe and I was greeted with pleasantries each and every morning as I ran through the town and neighborhoods. I HIGHLY recommend the Villa Horizon!! You will not have a single regret.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AScharlin...
Astoria, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Views and relaxation - a very special place!!!”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I could not have been more pleased with our stay at Villa Horizon. It offered exactly what we were looking for - relaxation for the last leg of our 20 day Italy tour. This house is situated in the most scenic spot of Praiano, on the top of the mountain offering awe inspiring views from every room. I really don't think any other property in Praiano offers better views. The villa oozes with old world charm, well stocked and spotless. It is obvious that this property is lovingly cared for by the owner and that care is felt from the moment we arrived. Domenico went out of his way to help us settle in. He picked us up from the bus station and went as far as driving us to the market to get provisions for the house; helping us avoid the hassle of navigating to the store, the language barrier and having to carry all our bags back up those step and punishing Praiano steps. All to say, that Domenico was the kindest and most helpful host possible. This house left quiet and impression on us. A place we would gladly come back to year after year! If you are looking a for tranquil get-a-way, do not hesitate!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A highlight of our Italian holiday”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were 2 couples touring Italy together... Rome, Venice, Sienna and the amazing Amalfi Coast! Villa Horizon is a quaint and clean home where the host Domenico lived with his family. The views are amazing. The property was tranquil and a great reprieve from the big cities of Italy. Domenico went over the top to make sure we had an enjoyable stay, and readily shared his extensive knowledge of this special coast. Domenico was available for guided tours - we spent a fantastic day driving the coast, exploring Positano and dining at a great spot in Sorrento! Just to clarify, there was no awkwardness in having our independent touring days as well, but having a "local" as a friend was great. The rental was nice, yet our host is what really made this stay a lifetime memory.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phil S
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great views, good facilities, friendly host”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our stay at Villa Horizon. If you like watching the sunrise and sunset, appreciate views, want a place to stay with a well equipped kitchen and other facilities, don't mind being remote from the central tourist areas, and desire a engaging host who can double as a tour-guide, then the Villa Horizon is for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Finding it the first time wasn't easy (GPS maflunction?), needed to drive to Amalfi/Positano
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Host and family
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gunnel S
1 review
“This location is something very special!”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a lovely place! We spent a week here at Villa Horizon, with the most spectacular view, surrounded by the sea. To see the sunrise and the sunset from the terrace was like a magical show.
The place was clean, quiet and well equipped. There is a small grocery store selling fresh fruit and vegetables,10 minutes walk from the house. Here you also find the bus to Positano.
Domenico is a very friendly and helpful host.
Hopefully we will come back in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils
Traveling group: Med vänner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL M
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A truly wonderful holiday”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just returned from a week at the Villa Horizon and have had one of the best holidays we have ever experienced. It was with some trepidation that we chose a villa instead of a hotel, having had one poor experience of a holiday let. We need not have worried. This much-loved family home is beautifully located (with convenient free parking) and has stunning views. It was immaculately clean and we had the warmest possible welcome from Domenico and his family.
With every comfort and convenience, we soon felt thoroughly at home. Domenico took us down to the local shop straight away to buy a few necessities, and later in the week showed us the highlights of Positano, just a short bus ride away. He is always available to help and can arrange trips and transfers, recommend the best places to visit and eat and generally make your holiday as enjoyable as possible.
At Villa Horizon we enjoyed all the comfort and service of a top class hotel but with the freedom and space which a private residence brings. Domenico and his family are the nicest people you could ever meet and we hope to return one day for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing