We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical Amalfi Villa Experience”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Brian T
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Magical Amalfi Villa Experience”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Horizon sits high atop the hills of Praiano. It's stunning location provides panoramic views of the breathtaking coast from several patios and terraces.The villa is perfectly situated away from the bustle of the coast road but still allows easy access to stores and restaurants. The local bus stop provides links to other towns along the coast. The villa itself is beautiful, spacious, and well equipped. As one of two couples sharing it for a week we found we found the space to be well organized to accommodate being together and having privacy. There is good parking on a quiet road steps away from the villa.Our host Domenico was wonderful. He was there to greet us on arrival, and to give us a complete orientation to the villa, Praiano, and the highlights of the surrounding Amalfi coast. He was sincerely interested in helping us meet all of our expectations for the visit, giving us many helpful suggestions for arranging reservations and taking us places we never would have found on our own.One such place, Dal Patrionea, was an olive oil factory and restaurant overlooking the bay of Naples, where we had an amazing multi course lunch with platters of food so beautiful that we all took pictures of each course. It was a spectacular afternoon as we sat on the lovely garden grounds, It has become a favourite memory of our trip to the Amalfi. They say to really experience a new place you need to know a local person. Domenico became that person for us. He generously showed us the 'inside' of his community that we never could have accessed on our own, We all agreed that having Domenico as a host immensely enriched our experience of the Amalfi coast. We would definitely return to Villa Horizon and would recommend it to anyone looking for a truly spectacular Amalfi coast rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the host
Liked least: That we had to leave to go home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh M
Hillier, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional views, excellent amenities & a great host!”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I and another couple stayed in Villa Horizon for a week. The views from every window, terrace and balcony were absolutely stunning. It would be difficult to imagine a better vantage point anywhere along the Amalfi Coast. Our host, Domenico the villa owner, was wonderful. Incredibly friendly and helpful, he acted as a local guide for us on more than one occasion, giving us a more local perspective on all that the Amalfi Coast has to offer. The villa was very clean, well equipped, very spacious and comfortable, and the setting is unsurpassable. Thank you Domenico for making our stay so memorable. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views & setting, and our host Domenico.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn L
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Praiano Paradise”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2015

Spectacular views, amazing location, beautifully maintained, comfortably appointed and simply perfect in every regard - that's Villa Horizon. Domenico is the perfect host and he speaks good English which helps so much. We needed to buy some provisions when we arrived and he arranged for the shop to be opened for us! A plus factor regarding this house is that there are few steps unlike other accommodation locally. My family and I loved staying in Praiano which is quieter than Positano but we caught the bus there a few times and we also went on the boat from Positano to Capri. It was good value and I would love to return there. Don't miss the lemon granitas sold on the roads.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave K
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent family experience not to be missed”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This property was excellent in every way from the well furnished rooms to a view that excelled our expectations. The owner went out of his way to ensure our comfort and give us an experience of a lifetime. Our holiday experience was enhanced by staying at this property and we would highly recommend staying here and look forward to returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal help by the owner to ensure all our needs were met in every way.
Liked least: Not staying longer
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iknowpizz...
Massena, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Once upon a lifetime experience”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This residence, without a doubt, offers the most wonderful views of the Amalfi coast imaginable. We still vividly remember lying in our beds and being awakened by the sun rising over the sea through the balcony window. An extraordinary, memorable vacation for 2 weeks that we plan on returning to because of these absolutely stupendous hosts who were as gracious and helpful and knowledgeable as they were as our personal tour guides. Don't miss Domenico's expertise on an excursion to Isle of Capri or Pompeii!! And our day at the olive oil factory/restaurant (Frantic Ferraro) in Sorrento was truly one of the highlights of our LIVES!! I do recommend getting one of those tiny, narrow cars for the exhilarating experience of driving through the Amalfi coast, although being on the local bus line connecting to the regional coaches for excursions is very convenient. We traveled as 2 couples: 4 great friends who hadn't seen each other for a while and it was absolutely awesome. Pack into one suitcase so it all fits into that small car, and book yourself into an adventure in the most romantic place imaginable. It was absolutely beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gracious hosts
Liked least: Beds were a little firm to my liking
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian G
Charlestown, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beyond exquisite!!”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our week-long stay here was the icing on the cake of our exploration of Italy. It was the perfect way to get away from the "madding crowd" yet was accessible to hikes, day trips, beaches, and beautiful Capri.

The house was clean and comfortable with large rooms and we felt blessed to wake up and end every day with one of the most beautiful views on the planet. Photos can't capture the real magic here. It must be experienced first-hand.

Domenico, the owner, is like the "major of Praiano." He is genuinely interested in making your stay in his villa the most enjoyable possible...even acting as tour guide if needed. You won't find a kinder soul than Domenico and a more beautiful place in Praiano.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber H
1 review
“Million dollar views and the best host make for a great stay”
Reviewed March 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2014

Domenico is an amazing host. His villa is clean, well-maintained, has beautiful views, and is just plain fantastic. It has everything you'll need. We spent 4 days there in mid-September and had the best time! Domenico went above and beyond during our stay. He took us around town - to the local cafe, pizzeria, and grocery store. His family brought us beautiful, fresh vegetables and flowers from their garden. And he's even kept in touch in the years that followed our stay. We hope to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the host
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing