We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the kind of south Italy I love to remember”
Review of Agriturismo Nappi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Praia A Mare
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Nappi
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 16, 2008

I stayed at “Nappi” two weeks in August , with my wife and my 18months toddler.
Nappi is located in the municipality of Praia a Mare, in the middle of the coast of Calabria region.
If you thing of Italy as a boot, Calabria region in settled in the toe of the boot.
The time we had at Nappi was wonderful, mainly because of the extraordinary natural settings and the warm hospitality of the property: Mr. Gioacchino e Mrs Linda.
"I Nappi" are set on a entire hill, with a wonderful view of the city of Praia and the Tyrrhenian Sea.
The location is composed of 5 apartments, with bedroom, bathroom, kitchen+living room.
The service provided is a midway between a hotel and an apartment. Very useful if you have little kids.
The apartments are heavenly scattered in between the tree-wood, a shared giant Jacuzzi and health track.
There is a 1000 meters dirt road from the municipal road to the apartments. The very first time I drove up hairpin turns to the top of the hill, I'd wish to have a four-wheel drive vehicle. But then I was able to drive the 10 minutes trips 4 times a day with an ordinary car, with no regret.
The “Nappi” has also a small restaurant located at the top of the hill, booking is mandatory. They offer superb regional dishes, made of organic food. But the most brilliant memory is the breathtaking view of the sunset, with the sun that dives into the Tyrrhenian Sea.
The restaurant is property-operated dinner-only and if you’re lucky at the end the evening you can have great small talk with the owners, drinking regional spirits. Mr. Gioacchino e Mrs Linda were very kind to share with us their knowledge of the region, lovely blended with their very interesting personal lives. Gioacchino is a former skipper and fashion entrepreneur, Linda was a teacher and radiates something of her Tuscan royal origin.
They help us in refining our holiday plans, suggesting the best place to visit nearby, very often not mentioned in the paperguide. So we had great time every day we leave Nappi to visit the near beaches (ex. San Nicola Arco Magno) or historic centers (ex. Maratea).
The coastline is one of the most beautiful in the world (see my pics), but not always easily accessible (comfortable and robust beach footwear suggested) , and maybe for this reason not as famous as other Italian beaches.
One thing: Remember to bring mosquito repellant, to use it in the uncommon evenings (and days) without breeze.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Luca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 14 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Cri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mapi12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agriturismo_Nappi, Proprietario at Agriturismo Nappi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Casa Nonna deliziosa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Faber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank leila2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Praia A Mare hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pian delle Vigne
Hotel Pian delle Vigne
#13 of 15 in Praia A Mare
89 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mondial
Hotel Mondial
#14 of 15 in Praia A Mare
103 reviews
2.3 mi away
New Hotel Blu Eden
New Hotel Blu Eden
#4 of 15 in Praia A Mare
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Mantinera Villaggio Turistico
2.0 mi away
Borgo di Fiuzzi Resort & SPA
Borgo di Fiuzzi Resort & SPA
#8 of 15 in Praia A Mare
1,377 reviews
1.0 mi away
Al Vecchio Pioppo
Al Vecchio Pioppo
#1 of 16 in Praia A Mare
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Nappi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Nappi

Address: Contrada Pian delle Vigne SNC | SS 18 Tirrena Inferiore, 87028 Praia A Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Calabria > Province of Cosenza > Praia A Mare
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Praia A Mare
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our farmhouse in Calabria overlooks the Policastrum Gulf from the hills of Praia a Mare, 15km from Maratea. Inside the farm, our woods are mostly made of pinewood forest and Mediterranean scrub, with secular olive trees from which we obtain oil. In the woods, our 3 recently restructured rural houses share a stunning view over the sea on top of the hill, where our guests can enjoy the Jacuzzi and the peace of our Dojo. It is also possible to dine at our small restaurant, where we cook local food and traditional recipes. At only 15 km from our farm you'll find the village of Maratea and its harbour: the ancient town grows on the side of the mountain surrounded by green, while at its feet the beautiful and almost hidden beaches, small and quiet, are washed by a crystalline sea. Over the harbour the giant statue of the Redentore protects the sailors and completes the view. Also, the largest natural park in Italy is at our doorstep. Filled with amateur and long-distance hiking trails, Parco del Pollino is a vast protected area where wildlife grows untouched, as its unique forests shelter the park's symbolic evergreen tree, the bosniac pine. The area offers many other activities, such as rafting, water-trekking excursions over the Lao River and paragliding. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing