We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little place in outstanding location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mini Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mini Hotel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Pozzuoli
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
125 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great little place in outstanding location”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Given its convenient proximity to Naples airport, this tiny modern hotel sits in a truly spectacular and peaceful position overlooking the Bay of Naples. Its location just outside Pozzuoli is almost worth a detour such is its dramatic location. The hotel itself does not quite do justice to such a unique location. It's a little drab inside, but clean and efficiently run, plus the staff are friendly and helpful. A special little overnight find for those catching a plane home from Naples. Very good value and recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolsties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    80
    34
    10
    3
See reviews for
38
84
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kouvola, Finland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Mini hotel for two nights on our way to Sorrento area. We had a car so the few kilometers between the hotel and the city were not an issue.

The four bed room we stayed in was large enough for us. The interior was a bit kitchy and the room showed some wear but nothing thar really would have bothered us. The view from rooms balcony to Napoli bay is magnificent.

Hotel staff speaks good english and is very helpfull.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The hotel offers excellent views to the Gulf of Pozzuolli, both from the terrace and the breakfast room. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast is good on Italian standards, offering not only pastries, but also some meat, cheese, tomato and youghurt. The staff was friendly, but some English or other foreign language would help them a lot - the communication was mainly using fingers and paper to write down the answers in figures.
They also offer special menu prices at a restaurant 'Punto Mas'. If you want to go there, plan for a 500m walk along the street (parking will be quite complicated at the restaurant).
If you plan to visit Naples by car (and it was really easy on Sunday morning in our case), Mini Hotel is a good choice to stay within 15 minutes from city centre.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtraubas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights (pre-paid unfortunately) It has the feeling of a hotel that has seen better days. The room was dark and sheets felt damp. The air conditioning and side lights didn't work. On a more positive note the parking was free and private (rare in this part of Italy) and the staff were friendly and helpful.
It is right outside town on the Naples side and you really need a car especially at night if you want to go out. The view from the room was nice but the balcony wasn't one you would want to spend time on. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller67Chorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pozzuoli hotels
1.0 mi away
Gli Dei Hotel
Gli Dei Hotel
#2 of 21 in Pozzuoli
335 reviews
4.1 mi away
Agave Hotel Residence Inn
Agave Hotel Residence Inn
#4 of 21 in Pozzuoli
161 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villa Luisa Hotel
Villa Luisa Hotel
#1 of 21 in Pozzuoli
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel La Tripergola
Hotel La Tripergola
#1 of 1 in Arco Felice
135 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Casafort
Hotel Casafort
#6 of 21 in Pozzuoli
122 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maison Toledo
Maison Toledo
#10 of 21 in Pozzuoli
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mini Hotel

Property: Mini Hotel
Address: Via San Gennaro Agnano 66, 80078, Pozzuoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pozzuoli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pozzuoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mini Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mini Hotel Pozzuoli, Italy - Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing