We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
146
181
59
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
181
59
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermal bathscomfortable roomson arrivalvisit naplesspaenglandcavecapristeamtaxitoilet
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 405 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2015

We spent 10 days here this September and had a lovely holiday. Without exception, the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help make our stay a good one.

The first room we had was dark with very little natural light and no balcony. As my partner is partially sighted with mobility issues, we asked if we could have a different room and they were happy to move us the next day. This room had a balcony and was much brighter. Air conditioning meant we slept well during the warm nights but for us the walk in shower was difficult for my partner to use - no grab rails and a very small doorway. However we managed and as we liked the hotel so much, we have made enquiries about a more suitable room with a larger shower for next time.

Unfortunately the hotel does not provide meals other than Continental breakfast which although good, we found that the fruit and pastry choices were limited by the time we usually managed to get there at around 8.30/9 am.

The spa/sauna area is a lovely added bonus but the solarium terrace with its views of Capri was my favourite.

The hotel is very close to bus and train routes and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of visiting this area.

Our thanks to everyone at Villa Luisa, we look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Room Tip: Avoid room 110 if partially sighted as it is very dark.
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

We have stayed in this hotel for 7 days this summer. I have found the stuff (especially the manager and the male stuff) very helpful, polite and nice. They provide really very good service.
The rooms were good, the cleaning too (the cleaning ladies are also polite and friendly). The only one thing that i was missing - it's the natural light, it was all the time very dark in our room (and room of my mom). The breakfast was average, but enough with fresh pastry, fruit, eggs and cheese/ham(btw, there was no fresh orange juice as it was mentioned in one review). Coffie was perfect!
The location is fine, a bit far from the city center, but still reachable by train (the train station is 100 m away). There are 2 lakes next to, the one is really very nice to walk around. Shops, supermarkets, restaurants, cafe's are also very easy to access. The beach: in front of hotel there is very nice private beach club (15-20 euro per day for 2 persons). The public beach was crowdie and dirty.
Wellness area was that good that my husband was spending time there every day. The roof terrace is something really amazing!
in general I would say that this hotel is good, worth it's 4 stars (especially in Italy), but there is always place to develop and grow.
Nice places to visit: volcano Saltafulla; the city center of Pozzuoli, to eat: pizzeria Roberto

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TatianaKuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Really loved this hotel and the views were great. It is right across from the beach and local transport is good too, easy to reach all around the bay of Naples and Islands. The free use of the beauty farm was a lovely bonus. The staff are so helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank bubblysu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2015

These guys really know how to serve their clients. Wonderful rooms with a sea view and excellent pool and fitness centre. Not expensive at 100 ish euro per room and very near to the wonderful thermal baths as well as Pizzeria Lucrino, this place is great. The staff look after you and the facilities are first class. WELL worth a visit.

Room Tip: Second floor is best with balcony and sea view.
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2014

This hotel is completely amazing, I've never been in a hotel so cool before, I loved the beauty room, spend all 3 nights in there. lovely Spa, Steam and Sauna. Free tea.

Room came with breakfast which was lovely also. The hotel is pretty much opposite the train station - Lucrino. There is a few nice restaurants and discount supermarket near by too.
friendly staff, clean room, free slippers.
Recommend would like to go back. Was a great price too!

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank darkangel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews