We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Complesso Turistico Averno
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Pozzuoli
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than Home”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I lived at the Damiani for over three months when I first moved to Naples. I cannot say enough good about it. The bungalows are comfortable; the grounds and amenities are excellent (sitting in a hot mineral water pool in the middle of Winter is quite nice); and, more than a year later, the restaurant remains my favorite in this entire area. Eduardo and his family are gracious and will do anything to see their guests comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmdunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    35
    6
    6
    7
See reviews for
49
29
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Agropoli, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2013

What a great place to stay. The people and food are excellent. A special meal was prepared for us that are living abroad that were not able to make it home for Thanksgiving. What a great touch. I stayed in a bungalow which was roomy had a kitchen, a washing machine and best of all a wood burning fireplace. I could live there. So peaceful with beautiful grounds and a barbcue for guest use. Wish I could have used the pool but forgot my suit.

Room Tip: The bungalow's are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2013

my family and i had a wonderful time in this resort. i living in the city of naples discoverd this resort which is very close to us, but when your there you are in another world. the people whom work there are very perfetional and very polite. the family and i had the possibility to experiance swimming in the winter(in the hot water termal pool). the tennis courts. the gym. the restaurant. and ect.

all of the above i named were wonderful.

i recomend everyone to try this wonderful resort

Room Tip: all at the perfection
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyvinkaa, Finland
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have lived in the club already 8 moths and never get bored! This is a perfect place to be active or/and to relax. In the club you have excellent facilities for the physical training (tennis, gym, jokking around the lake Averno, swimming, dancing courses etc.) and to recover in thermal pool. You really do feel like to be at home. You will be treated very friendly by all the staff in the club and you will always get immediate help and assistance (in english if you want to) from the owner family, whenever needed. Restaurant is absolutely top quality and on Saturdays you can even join the club's disco, if you have a feeling to meet people, celebrate and dance a little bit. But nevertheless, best of all is a real, charming italian atmosphere and beauty, you can find here. Thanks for that, especially Memo and Eduardo Damiani!

Room Tip: Just tell your wishes and what is specially important for you when making the reservation and you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jouni_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The staff and manager (Eduardo Damiani) all made us feel so welcome at the resort last weekend. We had a very memorable and relaxing time in the lovely facilities. The food and service in the restaurant were excellent too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My family stayed 2 nights at the Damiani at the beginning of August and had a very relaxing time. Eduardo Damiani and his staff treated us like family. We stayed in a 2 bedroom bungalow that had plenty of space for the 4 of us, was well decorated and very comfortable. The full kitchen was very functional and would have allowed us to do some cooking if our stay was longer. We enjoyed two excellent dinners at the hotel restraunt. Again the service was great and the food was amazing. This is truely a wonderful resort. Once you check in there is no reason to leave the property. 3 amazing pools, bar, restraunt, tennis....what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yeaah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Eduardo and his staff at the Complesso Turistico Averno made our last two weeks in Italy more than very enjoyable. Coming off a two year assignment with the U.S. Army supporting NATO, we had just completed the silliness that surrounds dealing with Italian landlords and the Italian utilities, and were truly frustrated with the process. Eduardo and the majority of the people at the Complesso Turistico helped us to decompress and relax. The three pools were wonderful but generally very crowded with what appeared to be "Day Visitors". Even though the pools "officially" closed at 5:30pm, Eduardo encouraged us to use the pools past the closing times; it was very nice. We were lodged in Bungelow 13 (lucky for us) which had a full kitchen (small and medium refrigerator), washing machine, 5 burner range (no oven), microwave, toaster, American coffee maker, and more than enough pots, pans, dishes, glasses and utensils. The Living Room had a flat screen TV with Sky Cable System and a fold-out couch. The bathroom had a shower (no bath). The 1st Bedroom had a queen bed, a nice closet and ample dresser drawers. The 2nd bedroom had two single beds and the same closet and drawer set up. Both bedrooms had air conditioning! Parking was no problem for this Bungelow. The Restaurant was moderately priced and the food was very good (try the Filleto with peppercorn gravy). The bar/club could be quite loud into the night but it never really affected our sleep. WE ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND THIS WONDERFUL HOTEL FOR ANY TRAVELERS. IF YOU ARE ENGLISH SPEAKING TRAVELERS, WE ESPECIALLY RECOMMEND THE HOTEL! IF YOU ARE A MILITARY FAMILY, BEGINNING OR ENDING YOUR TOUR ........STAY HERE!!!!

Room Tip: Choose Bungelow 13! Even when it is crowded, you have your own sun deck, sitting/sunning area, outd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollandinNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pozzuoli
2.7 mi away
Gli Dei Hotel
Gli Dei Hotel
#2 of 21 in Pozzuoli
364 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Luisa Hotel
Villa Luisa Hotel
#1 of 21 in Pozzuoli
341 reviews
0.9 mi away
Agave Hotel Residence Inn
Agave Hotel Residence Inn
#5 of 21 in Pozzuoli
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Mini Hotel
Mini Hotel
#4 of 21 in Pozzuoli
196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Tripergola
Hotel La Tripergola
#1 of 1 in Arco Felice
149 reviews
1.2 mi away
Il Gabbiano Hotel
Il Gabbiano Hotel
#1 of 1 in Baiae
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Complesso Turistico Averno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Complesso Turistico Averno

Property: Complesso Turistico Averno
Address: Via Montenuovo Licola Patria 85, 80078, Pozzuoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pozzuoli
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pozzuoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Country Club is located 15 min from Naples, 25 min from the airport, and 5 min from Pozzuoli port.Our location and infrastructure makes us a perfect place for backpackers, bachelors and families to stay. We presently have 12 rooms and 13 bungalows with a hot-water thermal swimming pool and a cold swimming pool, a restaurant, bar, gym (closed in the month of August), night club, tennis, basketball, and camping. All our bungalows have a kitchen, living room, bathroom, one or two bedrooms and a place for parking. We also give free wireless Internet access to anyone staying in the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Complesso Turistico Averno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Complesso Turistico Averno Pozzuoli, Italy - Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing