We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the nicest properties we've ever stayed in.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Gioia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
db42015
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the nicest properties we've ever stayed in.”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Glorious views over Positano. Good restaurants nearby. The Apartment itself was a delight. A Large terrace with sunny and shady areas. Beautiful gardens and well planned accommodation. Great showers. The family were very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Spectacular Views”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

OK, let me cut to the chase. Positano is a vertical city, be prepared for stairs, many stairs!!! Now, if you have to climb some stairs, there is no better place to rest your weary legs than this wonderful apartment in Casa Mastro. The Mastro family were wonderful and gave us some great tips on how to get around and recommendations for restaurants and boat tours - thank you Ambra!
The apartment was very well appointed and we cooked a couple of meals in the kitchen and had our dinner out on the terrace under the beautiful Positano moon listening to jazz and generally pinching ourselves at the beauty of our location high up above Positano. The casa has a lift that takes you up from street level and then there are about 70 steps up to the apartment. The apartment is a fair way up from the centre of Positano (probably around 1500 steps and took us about 30 minutes to walk down). We never did try to walk back up all the way, and chose to take a bus to Chiesa Nuova - a small intersection where you can find a couple of cafes, a Tabacchi where you buy bus tickets, buses, and a small grocery store. There are about 347 steps from Chiesa Nuova to our apartment (and we did this trip back and forth every day - and this took about 10 minutes). We also took a taxi back up to the garage level a couple of times - but at Euro 25.00 is pricey. This apartment is beautiful and in a really lovely part of Positano - it is highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mckinley3...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Heaven on Earth!”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was the most amazing place we have ever stayed in our lives! Two bedroom, 2 bath apartment with full kitchen, dining room and a deck that was huge and out of this world. It even had 2 lemon trees that were ours to pick freely. The Mastro family were incredible people and were there to answer any questions or concerns you might have. They actually live in an apartment nearby.
Would definitely go back to this Casa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful home wiht great views”
Reviewed June 19, 2017

We had a wonderful time at this home. It was 2 full bedrooms with a huge patio and spectacular views. The pool was an added bonus for hot days when the beach was crowded.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paintmeap...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning Views”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The view and spacious balcony made this a memorable place to stay. The apartment was clean and comfortable. The parking at 15 Euros a day is secure and your car is off the street. The villa is located very high above the beach taking 1/2 hr to walk down. You need to carry your bags up 2 long flights of steps from the garage. The kitchen has basic equipment only. Beach towels were lovely but the bath towels could really do with replacement.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing