We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very charming restaurant!”
Review of Da Vincenzo

Da Vincenzo
Ranked #9 of 94 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $70
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

To start with, you are given a glass of nice prosecco while you are waiting to be seated.
The ambience is very charming with warm lights, a very nice decoration and nice plates.
The service and owner and very friendly and helpful.
Their seafood is one of a kind. We tried octopus with potato as a starter, calamari with burrata and grilled swordfish.
For dessert, we had cheesecake and delizia al limone which had a very tasty coating.
Their food is one of the best in Positano and their setting so romantic.
We would love to come back any time.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank CharlotteCharbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 3,123 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband & I return here year after year as it’s quite simply the best food and the best service in Positano. Just book, go, see for yourself and then post your own fab review

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Cazza34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

All the food we tried from the appetizers to entrees and pasta were delicious. It was a quick walk from our hotel and we kept passing it. Friendly staff, reservation is recommended. We lucked out and walked in late to grab the last seating of the night.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank DB113088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were lucky enough to get an early reservation here on our last night in Positano (book ahead as it is always full!). It was the best meal we had during our 10 day stay in Italy). Impeccable, charming and warm service and divine food. You can tell it is owner run. Even locals eat here and recommend it. Feel lucky to have spent our last night in such a dream place. We are far too much but it was worth it on our last night. Please don’t change anything !

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank dsbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came here for our anniversary dinner and it was just an amazing experience. Eating outside and under the stars was great and the food was just as amazing! We got the grilled octopus for an appetizer, which was great and I definitely recommend! One of the best grilled octopus that I have ever had! I got the squid stuffed with Burrata which was unbelievable. The squid is really fresh and with the burrata?!?! Crazy combination that went so well with each other.

The service is also great and the host has so much energy! It definitely made a difference on our visit and I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a date night spot.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheMichaelLee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Vincenzo also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Da Vincenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing