We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just love it !”
Review of Da Vincenzo

Da Vincenzo
Ranked #8 of 86 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $63
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just love it !”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Best grilled prawn in this world !!!! Wonderful family run ristorante , will go back in every visit !

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lori Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,407
    545
    137
    64
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good food, terrible service”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

The food was good and in actually fairly large quantity (the side dishes were large enough to be taken as mains !). The mixed sea food was average and expensive for what it was, but the vegetable dishes were succulent. Deserts were average as well.

The restaurant was very busy, with lines waiting outside for nearly an hour - thankfully we had a reservation and didn't have to wait for a table ... but we waited for our food for more than an hour. We had to ask 3 times for our food to get it. So if you don't mind eating at midnight, it's a good place, if not ... then choose other places (e.g. Next2 on the same road which was MUCH better on all counts)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank av_alexandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
“BEST in Positano”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

The wait staff was amazing and the food was great! I had the grilled octopus which was out of this world. the luingine with clams was also a hit. If you sit outside you are literally very close to traffic, but they had enough indoor seating if that bothers you. I would def go back! Not a place to miss when you are here! I didn't need a reservation this time, but I would make one just in case!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anuradha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Edgecombe, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant food”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

The restaurant is a defiance must if you are in Positano. The food is amazing and the ambience is really good. When we were there for dinner, there were mostly local Italian customers, which says a lot for itself. We had a drink on the terrace of Hotel Poseidon before dinner, which is definitely worth it as the views from the terrace are amazing! It's just a short stroll to the restaurant from here. You must make a booking otherwise you could linger on the street for a long time waiting for your table.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“the BEST restaurant in Positano”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We never write reviews but this place was AMAZING! Genuinely our most favourite restaurant in town, so good we went back twice!
Book a table or turn up around 9pm and have a prosecco on the wall while you wait..
Have the slow cooked beef pasta....!
Smilest waiters in the world..
Sitting outside on the road makes it even more perfect.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank NijFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Vincenzo also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Da Vincenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing