We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Our best meal in Positano” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Da Vincenzo

Da Vincenzo
Ranked #10 of 84 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $63
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Our best meal in Positano”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Of the four dinners we had in Positano, this was definitely our favorite. The owner (and I believe his son) were quite welcoming. The octopus and mushroom ravioli specials were probably the best dishes we ate on our entire trip (cacio de pepe in Rome was right up there). I can understand with some other reviews that eating outside with the cars going by may not be very pleasant, but that’s the case with many places in Positano… and that negative was pretty obvious with every street-side place as soon as we entered Positano for the first time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mcnallyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,834 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,168
    467
    114
    55
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The food was excellent, the place very charming, staff friendly. It is easy to find. Reservation might be good since the restaurants there are all small.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank FaccioStoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Sensational gnocci alla sorrentina.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We dined here after it was recommended by a friend. We started with a number of appertisers including the squid with potatoes, croquettes, tomato and mozzarella, and the mussels. All were fantastic but the squid and potato dish was very good. I had athe gnocci alla sorrentina and I've never tasted gnocci better. It was so soft and just dissolved in my mouth. The owner Lorenzo was very lovely as were the rest of the family and staff who were all very attentive.
I would suggest to make a booking as they were very busy even at the end of the holiday season.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kaylawright00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchville, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First night meal, tough to beat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Smaller, busy restaurant with great food and excellent service. Highly recommend as a must-go restaurant if you are eating in the main part of Positano.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tikitaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Molto Delicioso! We'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We usually travel to Positano once a year...at the very least every other year for the last 15 years. We rent a villa, hire a cook, and enjoy the Amalfi Coast to the fullest. I don't know why it has taken us so long to dine at Da Vincenzo but we are grateful for the recommendation of a local and dined there at least 3 times with different friends on our last stay. Not only is the food delicious, but the service was excellent and we loved the warm welcome from the owners. We plan to return to Positano next year and will make it to Da Vincenzo for sure. I'm dreaming of the mussels now!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Vincenzo also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Da Vincenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing