We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our most favourable place in Positano”
Review of Da Vincenzo

Da Vincenzo
Ranked #8 of 85 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $63
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Our most favourable place in Positano”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We ate twice at Da Vincenzo our of 5-6 dinners.
To us, this was the best quality food we got in-town.
Their Sea-food salad dish is divine, and all of the rest was VERY good as well.
Service is very attentive by the owners, and the deserts made by the mama are superb.
Highly recommended and a good value for money!
(just wish they would have had some more wines on the menu)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giligen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,362
    534
    133
    63
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level Contributor
255 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“It was so good here we ate here 2 out of 3 nights in Positano!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

On the drive from Naples train station to our hotel in Positano we asked our driver where we should have dinner and he directed us to Da Vincenzo. So we checked into our hotel and went to dinner. It was excellent! Great food, wine and service! We enjoyed it so much we ate there one other night in Positano. We had fish and pasta and of course wine. It was all excellent! And the little appetizer they brought us out to start with was amazing. Some sort of potatoe and cheese thing....anyways, it was all great! And the owner was always there making sure all was good. We couldn't have asked for better service.
This is very close to the Punta Regina Hotel.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank snow_beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellant find”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We arrived in Positano by Ferry, and took a bus, but got off at the wrong stop and had to walk up the hill, and I mean a Hill, as I walk with a cane, it was quite a haul.
We found this charming restauant, and also two people who also got off at the wrong stop, but they where way up the mountain, and they walked down. Much easier.

We all decided to try this place, but where told they where not open for at least another hour, I think the owner took one look at me, and had pity for what I was feeling and opened just for the 4 of us.
What a wonderful owner and the staff could not have been nicer
We sat at the window, bottle of red wine, stuffed pepper, that was marvelous, it was the biggest pepper i had ever seen, and the best I had ever eaten.
We then had spaghetti a vongol, with seafood, extra special dish and a and pasta dish, which was filled with peppers, anchovies, and seafood. It was an antipesto in pasta.
We had a wonderful time, good conversation, great staff, and would go bad in a New York minute. will be back
price was 65 euro, not cheap, but my knees where worth the price

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vngonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level Contributor
129 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Ristorante Da Vincenzo, Positano Italy”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Excellent food, especially seafood and friendly staff. Well worth walking up the hill! Some of the best and freshest seafood I've experienced.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A place that makes you happy”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

It is really difficult to find a good value for money in Positano. We have tried a lot of restaurants and were disappointed every time. Then, we saw in Lonely planet that this place was labeled as a Top choice and we decided to try it.
It was an excellent experience, the service was really on top! Yes, this restaurant is touristic as well as all the restaurants in Positano, but difference makes the fact that owner go Da Vincenzo really love tourists, the love to make us happy!
Some antipastos which we ordered, were "in the house", and a glass of wine as well. We had a great dialogue with waiter and owners. And, in the end of our dinner we tasted some limoncello and I asked if I could buy a bottle. So, I got it for free!:)
I forgot to say that the view to the sea was very romantic

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Hedgehoginthesmog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Vincenzo also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Da Vincenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing