We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, Great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa delle Palme
Ranked #5 of 53 Positano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We arrived on a really hot day with a crying baby and Manuela greeted us with a big smile, immediately offered us a drink and took us to our rooms and told us not to worry about the paperwork until we were ready. The following day we met Guillano and she was also very friendly and helpful. Our room was simple but clean and large and the location is perfect- a comfortable walk up or down to the main part of town. Manuela and Guillano really made us feel more like long lost relatives rather than paying guests- we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 328 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband and i spent some 11 nights here and it was reallt fantastic. Ladies running the place, Manuela and Giuliana, as well as other staff, were so nice and friendly, it made us feel like we were staying not at a hotel but rather with a favourite auntie or something similar. They all took such good care of us, it was really amazing. Also, there is a family restaurant next door, Saraceno d'Oro, excellent food and great service, you get 10% discount if you tell them you're staying at Villa Delle Palme.
The hotel is nice and clean, room was spacious, air-conditioned, clean and the toilet was also very clean and looked rather new. There was a nice balcony with a sea view as well. Although there are cars passing down the street and restaurants and little shops, there is virtually no noise whatsoever, because the balcony door has really great sound isolation, so there is no way you'll be waken up by anything going on outside, more chance of hearing other guests inside the hotel than the trucks or buses down on the street. Really good sleep quality, nice bed, always clean sheets, quite imaculate really.
Breakfast is great. You get everything you need, nice and fresh: croisants, bread, crackers, butter, different kinds of jams, eggs, yogurt, milk, fresh fruit, nutela, cereals, juice, different kinds of tea and coffee, and you can also have your breakfast on your own balcony, on the big sun terrace on the second floor or outside in the street-level terrace. We always ate outside as it's nice to see the town waking up and also is nice to check the news online, as there is free wi-fi in the communal areas.
Location is also very good. Positano is a very vertical place, so anywhere you stay you will have to walk up and down the hills, stairs and so on. There is a bus stop, that local Positano Interno bus stops at, called Grotto di Fornillo, it's like 20 meters from the hotel. However, I found it quicker and more pleasant to walk than to take the bus. To get to the Positano center or the central beach, you go down hill for a while, enjoying nice vistas along the way, and to come back, you walk up the hill which is not very steep, nor is it a long way up. Much nicer to walk in the breeze and enjoy the views than to stand and sweat on a crammed little bus that will take you up slower. Also, you can walk to Fornillo beach, which is much nicer than the main town beach, using the stairs that go from the hotel directly to the beach. It's a short trip down, and also short trip up, anyway shorter than going around through the town. There's quite a few steps to climb, but it is managable, with a few breaks on your way up, you'll get back to the hotel in no time. A note for everyone, this is coming from a woman who's 7 months pregnant at the time of our stay, so if I was able to do it, anyone can. The bottom line is, Positano is a vertical place, so climbing is inevitable no matter where you stay. The walk from the center is mild, not steep, not too long and overall quite pleasant. The climb up the stairs from Fornillo beach is not too hard, it is perfectly managable if you make breaks, and it saves you a lot of time.
And once again, the staff were so nice and lovely, they really made us feel like home. They are always ready to help with anything, and we felt quite pampered and taken great care of all the time we were there, especially since I'm pregnant, they were so incredibly sweet and attentive that the words really fail me if I try to discribe how great they were. Great thanks to Manuela and Giuliana and the third lady that was serving breakfast (I don't know the name, but she was also so amazingly sweet). We would deffinitely recomend this place and would deffinitely stay there again if we come to Positano in future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have smaller balconies (except room 24 which has big balcony) but with a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ancicamila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Reviews had mentioned how wonderful Guiliano and Manuela were - but they were beyond my expectations. They were helpful, concerned and friendly. We loved the room with the fantastic terrace, and the family restaurants were an added bonus. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Having a terrace was a real bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed for 6 nights and Giuliana and Manuela made us feel like we were visiting family. The location is great and the view from the balcony of our second floor room was breathtaking. The room was always very clean and it was perfect for our family of four (kids 9 and 10).

Thank you Giuliana and Manuela for your hospitality!

We would highly recommend this place to anyone who is asking and we would anytime stay here when visiting Positano!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Raluca100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I have stayed at Villa delle Palme twice and love the family atmosphere, helpful assistance (Manuela took care of me with tea and lemons when I got a migrane on my Dec trip!) and cleanliness. The terrace has become my very special retreat and I even watered the flowers on this trip! The staff is so friendly and want to make sure we have just what we need each day for breakfast. Be sure and eat at the restaurant next door as well as Mediterraneo which is just down the street. They all know how to make you feel like family. Manuella, hope to see you again in 2013!

Room Tip: The room with the terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I (from Australia) stayed here recently and fell in love with the place - not to mention Guiliana and Manuela! At first we were a little worried that there was construction going on next door, but it did not interrupt our stay at all. The room (get the big terrace!) was great, the ladies were incredibly friendly and helpful, and we loved the location. Part way up the hill which is great because when you stay right in the heart you miss the great restaurants up further!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becstarissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Went to Positano for my son's wedding and booked this hotel "on spec" but what a superb choice. Guilliana and Manuela couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, making me feel really welcome. Breakfast on the terrace was great and the room spotless. It would be wonderful to come back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
0.1 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.2 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#8 of 38 in Positano
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#11 of 38 in Positano
620 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#2 of 38 in Positano
804 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 38 in Positano
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa delle Palme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa delle Palme

Address: Via Pasitea 252, 84017, Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range: $119 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa delle Palme 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the hotel Villa delle Palme a pleasant 15 min walk along the picturesque lanes and down the narrow flights of steps which characterise the whole town leads guests to the beaches of Spiaggia Grande and Spiaggia del Fornillo.The hotel is located on the main road between the two well-known family restaurants Saraceno d'oro andMediterraneo which apply a very special discount on regular menu to our guests.Extra services offered to the guests:Tranfer from and to closer airport or train station; babysitter; parking.Internal bus stop half-a-minute walking from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Villa delle Palme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing