We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa delle Palme
Ranked #5 of 54 Positano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 5 days on vacation. The location is perfect. We were surrounded by a host of excellent restaurants in walking distance. The owner and hotel staff were extremely resourceful and gracious. The rooms were basic but comfortable with all of the essential amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrippinBrooklyn_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 337 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2011

We chose this hotel after much deliberation about where to stay in Positano which we had only visited for the day before - we wanted to be away from the maddening crowd and from the busy coast road and not too high up to make going down and back up a chore. The Villa delle Palme turned out to be an excellent choice - on the quieter side, good access by the internal bus, but very manageable walk down to the center and back up via short cut on a pedestrian street rather than all the way around the loop on the internal road. Classic Italian family run hotel - rooms spacious, all tiled, big windows/French doors, satisfactory bathroom, very clean. We loved the breakfasts - eat it on your balcony enjoying the view. We were a family of four and had two side by side rooms.
Very friendly family staff. Wireless for no extra charge in the lobby. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Texastrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed in Positano for 5 nights in July, choosing Villa delle Palme on the basis of the reviews on Trip Advisor. Given the high rating, we were very disappointed in the overall experience. The rooms were clean, apart from the bathroom, where the shower had not been unblocked for some time and there was some interesting fungal growth in the corner. Breakfast was basic - a croissant and coffee - no option unless you pay extra and even at that there was limited choice! Location was great in the sense that Positano is an amazing place to visit. Dont get us wrong its a reasonable place to stay, and for Positano its probably ok value for money, but it certainly doesnt live up to the rave reviews. We found it interesting that the restaurants also owned by the same people featured very highly in the Trip Advisor ratings! They were also fine, but nothing to get excited about! Look elsewhere first for accomodation. There was internet access available but only worked outside the rooms!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen_Ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Although it's a bit of a walk from the downtown area we were very pleased with our choice to stay at Villa delle Palme. Manuela was very helpful and went out of her way to make us comfortable and to maximize our visit. The rooms are basic but clean and have decent views from the second floor. We enjoyed the 10% discount at the nearby restaurants which is an added bonus. Great visit!

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank auward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We absolutely LOVED this hotel and the owners really made it perfect. They are so incredibly helpful and truly want to make your stay in Positano memorable. They took care of all of our restaurant reservations and directed us where to go in town. We would definitely stay here again!!! The restaurant right outside is also fabulous.

The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is because it is a bit of a hike up from the beach, but it is perfectly connected by bus and you'll need to walk off all of that gelato anyways. There is an ant problem on the terraces of the hotel, but the owners are more than happy to come spray down your terrace, so that was quite nice of them. The rooms are basic, but you don't spend much time in your room anyways! Overall, we would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lobstergirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Guilana and Manuala run this beautiful hotel in Positano. From the moment we walked into their lovely hotel, we felt welcomed. Our room was spacious and clean with a fantastic view of the sea. The European style breakfast was far more than we expected. The coffee was delicious and the croissants melted in our mouths. Both Guilana and Manuala were helpful to us in planning our activity for the day. We were made to feel like family. Needless to say, we plan to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy33011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The accommodations are basic but clean. The true attraction of the place is the location and the hospitality of the owner. The restaurant next door is also very good. The lemon sorbet is excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandwichgeneration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#13 of 38 in Positano
805 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Bougainville
Hotel La Bougainville
#22 of 38 in Positano
611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vittoria
Vittoria
#24 of 38 in Positano
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Il Gabbiano
Hotel Il Gabbiano
#34 of 38 in Positano
213 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Posa Posa
Hotel Posa Posa
#28 of 38 in Positano
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
#38 of 38 in Positano
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa delle Palme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa delle Palme

Address: Via Pasitea 252, 84017, Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range: $125 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa delle Palme 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the hotel Villa delle Palme a pleasant 15 min walk along the picturesque lanes and down the narrow flights of steps which characterise the whole town leads guests to the beaches of Spiaggia Grande and Spiaggia del Fornillo.The hotel is located on the main road between the two well-known family restaurants Saraceno d'oro andMediterraneo which apply a very special discount on regular menu to our guests.Extra services offered to the guests:Tranfer from and to closer airport or train station; babysitter; parking.Internal bus stop half-a-minute walking from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa delle Palme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing