We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
29
8
5
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
8
5
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 44 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

We used La Mammola for transportation from Naples Airport to Positano, and for the return trip with a 2 hour stop in Pompeii. Salvatore was amazing - he was prompt, polite and gave us suggestions on navigating the area as well as restaurant recommendations. Additionally, La Mammola provided information on taking the bus in case we didn’t want to pay them extra to wait for us at Pompeii. Absolutely wonderful & made our trip stress-free!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Megan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

Highly economical. Mama Tiina was a great host who did her best to help us, despite us having a common poor command of Italian and English respectively.

You are right on the main pretty much pedestrianised street in Positano so the location is fabulous

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hserterk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

Tina - the most kindest loveliest lady welcomed us and since that moment the start of our magical Positano trip started.
The place homey and cosy and very clean and the location is second to none - because it has these wonderful black out wooden shutters it keeps the noise and light out for a restful deep sleep.
Tina for me was the star of the show - she looked after us so well and despite our language barrier we have literally never been that looked after my any other place we have stayed.
The terrace is huge and it's just a gem.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank N A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

We booked in January to stay at this hotel for one night at the end of May as part of our honeymoon. We received a phone call from booking.com at 6.15pm the night before we were booked to stay to advise us that the bathroom was broken so the couldn't accomadate us anymore. We were told we could book somewhere else to stay and apply to have the difference refunded. When we looked at the accomodation that was left in positano the cheapest place was over €500 more than we were meant to be staying. We asked for assistance paying this upfront but were told they would not help we would have to apply for a refund. Since we could not afford this we missed out in staying the night in the amalfi coast and had to stay an extra night in Sorrento. We were very disappointed.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kimberlyhyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We stayed two nights at La Mammola. It has a private entrance off of the main street in Positano. Quiet, clean, large room and very welcoming. The bathroom is small (your knees hit the shower when you're sitting on the toilet ) and oldish but perfectly fine and spotless. We were leaving bright and early to hike the Path of the Gods on the first morning and our breakfast arrived at our door before we left. Excellent service. The room was cleaned while we were gone and again the next morning breakfast arrived at the time arranged by us. It really was ideal for our needs. I would definitely go again.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews