We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing resturant”
Review of Il Ritrovo

Il Ritrovo
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 7/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #8 of 94 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $67
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Partiamo dalla cucina perche crediamo che la qualita delle nostre pietanze sia il fondamentale elemento del nostro ristorante. Il nostro scopo diventa di farvele gustare a casa nostra nel ristorante conosciuto come IL RITROVO.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

This restaurant is fantastic. Great shuttle service that picks you up from your hotel and takes you back. Amazing food and views. Staff were really friendly and helpful with menu choices for my gluten intolerance. 5 stars!!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Doidgeybaby81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 2,305 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2019

I had emailed restaurant for reservation prior to us arriving in Positano. Unfortunately, I used this date format (06/08/19) which in US is June 8th. In Italy, it's August 6th! Despite that mix up, the hotel made room for us and sent a free shuttle to our hotel to pick us up. We both ordered a chef salad (which to us meant lettuce and vegetables.) Instead, we were brought a huge bowl of tomatoes and basil. We explained that's not what we wanted, and the waiter was clearly annoyed with us. Our main course came and the food was good, but all reviews I read said the food was excellent. I was a little disappointed. But they did accomodate us and it is a very pretty restaurant in the hills with an awesome view.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Seraphinasymba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jury, Direttore generale at Il Ritrovo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Seraphinasymba,
thank you for your review.
I remind you that on our menu the ingredients are clearly indicated; so our "chef's salad" is made with Burrata mozzarella, Tomatoes and Basil and nowhere it's indicated lettuce and vegetable. Our waiters are available for any doubt or questions.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

This wonderful restaurant is high on the cliff with an amazing view of the coast! The view is nothing compared to the food scrumptious! The service is impeccable and everyone was very friendly! Especially the owner! All and all one of our best dinners of 21 in Europe. Also an amazing memory of our honeymoon.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Rilla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

Friendly staff, great service, good food.

We had a really lovely experience at il Ritrovo. It has an outdoor dining area which looks over the sea. The staff were great, we had good service.

The food was great although fairly pricey.
Having said this there were a number of things which contributed to a great experience, delicious complimentary amuse bouche, complimentary delicious sorbet to finish and even a little gift of a packet of dehydrated tomato/ spicing for bruchetta etc- with recipe ideas on the back.

All in all a really lovely evening. I would return.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank rachelm12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

Great dinner-includes pick-up service which is so valuable in Positano! Fresh fish-delicious pasta! Nice quiet atmosphere and great views.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Ritrovo also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Il Ritrovo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing