We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful lunch spot”
Review of Valle dei Mulini

Valle dei Mulini
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Valle dei Mulini is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #70 of 88 Restaurants in Positano
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Tiburon, California, USA
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch spot”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stopped by chance here to enjoy an outdoor, casual lunch in their garden setting. Set down below the street level next to the stream, we found the setting to be lovely and relaxing. The waiters were friendly, and helpful with translations on the menu. The food was good, and their recommendation for a lunchtime local white wine was a good one. We lingered through post-lunch cappuccinos and savored the experience. Would recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    70
    58
    48
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arusha, Tanzania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good pizza and pasta”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We had an early dinner here before catching the Flavio Gioia bus back to Praiano. Service was swift and attentive and the food good. We had pasta and pizza followed by Gelato and coffee. No complaints from us. Very conveniently placed near the Piazza del Mulini bus stop.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Great food, good location”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We asked a local shop keeper in the main square for a recommendation - something close with pizza and not too expensive. She pointed us towards this place and we are glad she did. We were the second group to arrive but the entire restaurant quickly filled over the next 30 minutes. We had 2 pizzas - tasty and good crust and 1 pasta dish - ravioli was very good but small portion. The dessert, a semifreddo, was very good. Would go back just for that. Service was good despite being very busy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Is it in Positano?”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Rainy day and Positano almost all closed!
How sad mid-December here, especially for those who have seen almost always in the summer and good weather.
The "Valley of the Mills" is collected at the entrance of Positano so it is inevitable not to meet her.
Great location but apparently this big advantage has not yet been appreciated and valued by the owners.

Cold environment and for those who have to eat is a bad premise, provided the waiter but the whole thing is a little thing.

They also make pizza but a pizza-bun 10.00 EUR There seems excessive, even in Positano.

Who knows maybe in the summer or good weather is different but we do not we will try again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ross377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely choice in Positano”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hotel recommended this place for a late lunch when we wanted somewhere with good pizza for the kids. It was a joy and very memorable lunch. Lovely shade on a very hot day. Really relaxing with good fun and friendly service. Enjoyed great pizza and pasta - husband loved his seafood pasta and I had great ravioli.
Also enjoyed a good Negroni. Will return if in Positano. Good to find somewhere relaxed in a town that has its fair share of fancy spots.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BernieF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valle dei Mulini also viewed

 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Valle dei Mulini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing