We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fantastic”
Review of Casa Cuccaro B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Cuccaro B&B
Ranked #4 of 53 Positano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We recently stayed for 4 nights after flying in from Australia. The trip from Positano to Nocelle is definitely nor for the faint hearted (especially in a bigger car) and once their the car was parked for the remainder of the visit. However the efforts to get to Casa Cuccaro is well worth it and it was the ideal way to start our holiday. Pepe and Dene were wonderful hosts and looked after our every need. The rooms are spacious, clean and the views fantastic. Pepe also arranged bookings for us at local restaurants which were all excellent. Nocelle as other people have written is above Positano in a small village and to be out of the day to day tourist area was great. Casa Cuccaro is a must if visiting the Amalfi Coast and again thanks to Pepe and Dene

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 723Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 703 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

My partner and I stayed here with our toddler for a week and had such a wonderful time we didn't want to leave. The accommodation was fantastic, amazing ocean views and nice clean rooms with spacious balconies.

The location is perfect. In Nocelle above Positano which is far less touristy and much more authentic. The village has a wonderful family run restaurant with a stunning view of the Amalfi coast that serves delicious food and very reasonable prices.

The owners of Casa Cuccaro, Pepe and Dina, are what make the place so very special. Pepe parked our car on the tight streets surrounding the village, finding a spot for us that didn't incur parking charges. He also helped us with our luggage, bounding up and down stairs like a man half his age! Dina was so lovely with our little boy, she played with him each morning over breakfast and let him help her make cappucinos!

We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bal010314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

After a hectic 3 days in Rome, this gorgeous B&B in the hills above Positano was exactly what the doctor ordered.

Pepe and Dina are the most wonderful couple, hospitable and accommodating, always willing to lend a hand.

The view from the terrace is absolutely breathtaking! The rooms are cleaned to the point of being able to eat off the floors on a daily basis, they are comfortable and have all the amenities one could wish for. We had a terrace that overlooked the ocean where we could rest our weary limbs with a glass of wine or beer that Pepe has on tap. One has the option of 2 restaurants in walking distance. A trattoria and a rustic pizzeria, both enchanting and both boasting spectacular views over the ocean and Positano town. A scrumptious breakfast is served on the terrace daily.

As Pepe clearly mentions on his website, his B&B is NOT located in Positano itself. Having said that, one has the option of taking a bus down into town every hour, so one has the best of both worlds. Many people on this site complain about the steps leading down to the B&B. I'm not sure why. It's easily accessible and a little bit of exercise hasn't ever harmed anyone.

Thank you Pepe, Dina and Angela for a most memorable stay. We will definitely be seeing you in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Natsshelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Somewhere in the clouds above Positano you'll find Casa Cuccaro. Don't ask for a room :), I regret I haven't ask Geraldine to let me sleep on the terrace. Perfect view all the way to Capri.
Good food, normal accommodation, good location, excellent hosts.
The only piece of advice... rent a small car. The road to Nocelle though beautiful it redefines "narrow" as a word.
Thanks Pepe and Dina.
Looking forward to see you soon!
Carmen and Victor Martes

Room Tip: See view ( they have no other types )
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yoop67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at Casa Cucccaro in the village of Nocelle for the start of our honeymoon and had an amazing time. The view from our private balcony, and from the breakfast terrace were breathtaking. The house is lovely, and Pepe and Dina very friendly and helpful.
It's perfectly located for walking - the path of the gods starts from just by the back door and is the most beautiful walk we have ever done. We also did the circular walk down the thousands of steps to positano - took a good couple of hours round trip, but again beautiful views.
We hired a car so we could get about, definately not essential given the buses, but gave us a bit more freedom for trips to Herculaneum/ Ravello without worrying about bus timetables. If you do this make sure you park on the road not in the blue boxed parking (Pepe moved our car for us on the first night as we'd parked in the wrong place!)
Definately pack light if you can (or in a back pack), given the steps down to the house from the road, however Pepe was kind enough to help me getting my massive wheely bag back up to the car when we left.
The 2 restaurants in the village kept us happy for dinner for the 5 days we stayed.
We'd highly recommend Casa Cuccaro to anyone wanting a quiet relaxing break with beautiful walks and good food.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuliaLoveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A friend of mine and I stayed here and walked the Path of the Gods, which starts at the doorstep of the B&B. The location was magnificent, the owners were super accommodating and friendly, and the room was wonderful. Very spacious, clean and comfortable. Our view over the sea was breathtaking. Dinner at a nearby trattoria was delicious and relatively inexpensive. I'm definitely planning to return again.

Room Tip: They're all good. Each room has a view. Some with balconies, some without. You can't real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris0874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We spent a week at Casa Cuccaro for our honeymoon and we loved it! Dena and Pepe were so welcoming and helpful and really made us feel like part of the family. We had an amazing view from our private balcony over Positano where we had a bottle of lovely champagne on our first night. We chose to hire a car from Naples and found the drive to Positano, and Nocelle in particular, a fun challenge! If you do hire a car, for god's sake, make sure you take out the insurance! The B&B is located down some steps from the car park at the end of the road to Nocelle, but it is well sign posted so you can't miss it. Parking is at a premium, both in Nocelle and Positano itself, and it costs around 3euro per hour to park in Nocelle, but we were lucky enough to have Pepe offer to find a space on the road for our car, where it pretty much stayed all week. You won't need the car during your stay as the bus services are so good and fairly cheap too.

Breakfast was an incredible feast with a view that cannot be matched and everyday we learned something new from Pepe. There are two restaurants towards Montepertuso which are simply a must! One is called il Ritrovo and they do stunning sea food, among other foods, and stunning wine, and the other is called Fattoria La Tagliata where they don't have a menu - you get what they have cooked that day and it is, frankly, the best food I've ever had the pleasure of eating! Both of these places will even pick you up from Casa Cuccaro and drop you home after your meal, all you need to do is ask either Pepe or Dena and they will call them and book a table for you. Awesome!

All in all, if ever we get to the Amalfi coast again (which I'm sure we will!) we will not hesitate to book with Casa Cuccaro again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csharpsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
1.2 mi away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
1.1 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.7 mi away
Il Pertuso B&B
Il Pertuso B&B
#2 of 2 in Montepertuso
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Venus Inn B&B Positano
Venus Inn B&B Positano
#20 of 53 in Positano
180 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Mamma Rosa Positano
B&B Mamma Rosa Positano
#2 of 53 in Positano
429 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Mary Suites
Villa Mary Suites
#1 of 53 in Positano
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cuccaro B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cuccaro B&B

Address: Via Pizzillo/Nocelle, 2, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range: $97 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Cuccaro was an ancient agricultural building set in one of the most dramatic sites of all Positano, the tiny village of Nocelle. From here you can vertically dominate Positano and its entire coast with endless emotions. Peppe and his family welcome you with a genuine and authentic hospitality. Simple and tastefully decorated. Rooms are furnished with simplicity and good taste and they are very comfortable. All have a private terrace with chairs and table overlooking the sea, for one's own privacy. Thanks to its position Casa Cuccaro is sun-kissed for most of the day during the summer and benefits warm rays during the wintertime. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Cuccaro Hotel Positano
Casa Cuccaro Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing