We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Verde
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Prisco Hotel(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Maresca(Positano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
61
47
29
16
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
47
29
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bthe busa lovely place to stayfabulous locationcroissantseach morningviewbalconystepshosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 169 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We headed to Positano for a few days break for our wedding anniversary. We arrived with no accommodation booked & took a drive through the centre to get a feel for the area and then headed back round for Villa Verde as we had noticed they offered parking. A bonus in Positano!!

We paid a very good price for the town & it is in a good location. A little out of the centre but very easy to get to with a short walk down (many) steps but very handy for the local bus & also SITA bus (if you need that).

The rooms were basic & clean & quiet.. We had a lovely view from our balcony, down to the centre & a bit of the coast.

Breakfast was basic but all that is required when you are eating so much throughout the day!

Friendly & helpful staff.

Would recommend staying here if visiting Positano.

Bar Internazionale is in very close walking distance and a great place to watch local Italian life going on whilst having a few reasonably priced beers. Would recommend a visit here too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GemLK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

After a booking mishap Villa Verde was recommended to us through another B&B. We found the staff to be most welcoming and hospitable, making recommendations for local restaurants and the more secluded (and more cost effective) beaches. The bathroom wasn't the best, but overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaiS47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The place is one of the cheapest in positano, it's ok, nice view, nice location. On the contrary the staff is quite rude, they made us feel uncomfortable... it's owned by a couple that works there 24/7, and you can notice that they are tired and not happy to help you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank camileguizamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this B&B 460 stair steps away from the crowded and touristic Positano center. We enjoyed the stay and location with a beautiful view over the city. The condition of the rooms are not great and are very simple. The breakfast was also very simple with one croissant and a coffee. However, the staff was friendly and helpful and since it is one of the more economical choices in Positano we would here again if we would return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nishiki8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this lovely B&B. The owners were warm and welcoming. If you want to enjoy Positano economically then this is the place to stay. There is a stairway just outside of the propery that brings you to the center of town. It only took 10 minutes to get down to the bottom. You can return the same way or take the local bus back up. We loved it so much that we will be returning. The room was clean and cool. The view from the balcony of our room was breathtaking. The continental breakfast, which was served on the patio overlooking Positano, was fresh and the milk and coffee delicious. Thank you Nino and Rosaria for sharing your treasure with us. Sandra and Vincenzo from Long Island, New York

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandraevincenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews