We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Maliosa d'Arienzo
Ranked #30 of 48 Positano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed September 27, 2010

This quiet B&B is only a 10 minute walk to the heart of Positano and has stunning views of the sea and Positno. The garden itself is gorgeous with olive trees, fruit trees, flowers, palms and herbs.

Felix, the owner of the B&B is very hospitable and great for recommending places to go, restaurants and he booked a fabulous boat road for my husband and I with pick up from Arienzo beach to the Island of Capri where we also saw the blue and green grotto as well as had the opportunity to swim in a beautiful part of the ocean that was so clear and blue.

Felix is also a chef and at one time did cooking classes. If you get the opportunity to stay for dinner and have Felix cook for you, we highly recommend it. The food is so delicious and the seafood is so fresh. Felix also makes his own red and white vino that tastes great, particularly while watching the sun go down over the fantastic view.

We travelled through Italy for a month and finished our trip at La Maliosa which was a perfect place to relax. A slice of heaven that will always stay with us.


Rooms are very comfortable and spacious and you get private access to Arienzo beach which is absolute bliss. You can also get a delicious feed at the beach club....

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    65
    19
    10
    11
See reviews for
27
127
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

This hotel has the most stunning views of the sea, its a little far from Positano town but dont let that put you off. We greeted with a warm welcome and drinks beforr we even decided to stay! (we didnt book) we paid €60 per person for the night, but it was money well spent. The beach was a fair way down (200steps) but we worth it. Heaven is a place on earth, the amalfi coast and this hotel is ideally located to see it! The rooms were clean and had lots of character. The balcony was spacious and had wonderful views. The hotel staff cook the meals and we had an excellent home cooked 3 course meal with drinks (no alcohol) for an extra €30 each. I loved it and will be going back!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugenioarchimede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
393 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2009

It is a bed and breakfast, at 2,5 km from Positano. You can go waking, with your car, taxi is cheap
If you are stars friendly Arienso beach is some steps down
The view is great. The rooms small but confortable. The hospitality makes you feel as at home.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ezini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2009

Felix is a great host, and this is a good base for exploring the Amalfi Coast with bus stops right outside: clean self contained ensuite 'motel' type rooms with patios and stunning views over Positano ; the walk to the beach and Positano is a bit of a challenge but then just about everywhere on the Amalfi is a climb..forget the car and use buses and ferries to get around

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roganne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West SussexUK
Level Contributor
131 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2007

about 2 km walk to centre of town

lovely room and great view accross the bay

breakfast was jusk ok but relaxing i could have done with more coffee !!

Car parking oustside which is a benefit

Price was fair & personnlly we enjoyedt he chance to walk off our meals

Felix the owner helpful and laid back

All in all not the best B&B we have ever stayed in but nothing wrong either


D&G

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deannewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
1.0 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#22 of 39 in Positano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
1.0 mi away
Hotel Posa Posa
Hotel Posa Posa
#30 of 39 in Positano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Royal Positano
Hotel Royal Positano
#37 of 39 in Positano
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
#39 of 39 in Positano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.9 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maliosa d'Arienzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maliosa d'Arienzo

Property: La Maliosa d'Arienzo
Address: Via Arienzo 74, 84017, Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your La Maliosa d'Arienzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maliosa d`Arienzo Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing