We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Review Highlights
Great time at Amalfi Coast! Thanks Davide and Stefano!

I contacted Davide and ask for more information about the trip, and he immediately replied to me... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
jgfav
Fantastic way to hit the Amalfi Coast

In short, if you have never been to the Amalfi Coast, you need to go. And, if you are thinking of... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
SpursTeamB
Read all 221 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Positano
from $86.03
More Info
from $69.97
More Info
from $53.77
More Info
from $43.59
More Info
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
221
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
221
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amalfi coast train station day trip highly recommend david stress free wonderful suggestions comfortable vehicle private tour his team amazing tour provided excellent service always on time his recommendation gave us great tips villa rufolo airbnb host make arrangements
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked Davide to pick us up at the Naples airport and take us on a day tour of the Amalfi Coast before eventually dropping off at our hotel in Positano. He arrived on-time and met us at baggage pickup. We walked to the car together and were on our way quickly.

The day tour was fantastic, stopping in Ravello and Amalfi. He took us on a beautiful route through the mountains and shared his knowledge of the area along the way. At each stop, we got out to explore for a couple hours and Davide was always right there waiting for us when we got back. His vehicle (Mercedes Van) was very clean with a lot of room.

The service was exceptional. Davide will be our first call the next time we visit Italy.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We used this company 3 times in a one week period. They were knowledgeable and professional and truly enhanced our trip.
The Amalfi Coast day was memorable and his recommendations were excellent!
If your looking for safe transport and an excellent tour of the Amalfi Coast region I highly recommend Davide and “Dreaming Amalfi Coast “!!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank DaveBBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A group of six, picked up from the port in Naples on time by our superb driver and host for the day, Gennaro. He was born in Sorrento so certainly understood the local history and how to drive on the twisting coast road. He drove slowly enough for us to admire the scenery and was able to suggest some fabulous positions to take those all important photos.

The other advantage of this trip over a larger coach was that we were allowed to drive to the heart of Positano, Amalfi, and Ravello whereas the larger vehicles were not. This certainly made for convenient drop off and collection. We spent an hour or so in each town with a little longer to grab a snack in Amalfi. This was a conscious decision to ensure we arrived back at the ship in good time whilst seeing everything that we wanted to. Whilst Gennaro was excellent, the costal towns are the stars, perched high up in the mountains or down by the sea.

I would thoroughly recommend the company. Davide was my principal contact at the point of booking and he was quick to respond to any requests or questions ahead of our trip.

It was a truly memorable day. Thank you Gennaro.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank judyandsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

Davide picked us up in Salerno from our train with our planned trip down the Amalfi coast to our hotel in Positano. He was promptly waiting for us at the train station. His recommendation of stopping in Ravello was a highlight of our trip! He has a vast knowledge of the coast and provided excellent service. I would recommend his service to anyone looking for a great time on the Amalfi coast without the hassle of driving the crazy windy roads or taking the slow Sita bus service. Well worth the money to experience one of the most beautiful places on Earth!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Buckeyblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

We used Davide's superb services several times on our trip. He gave great advice about places to see and even arranged two last minute private guides for us. He can do it all and is charming, courteous and most competent. We will certainly use him again.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank 514marlag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews