We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful View” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of da Gabrisa

da Gabrisa
Ranked #13 of 84 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $38
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A marvelous view of the sea, a comfortable and elegant atmosphere where is possible to taste authentic local dishes in one of the most romantic restaurant in Positano. Enjoy also the great selection of wines and other drinks.
Mumbai,India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Great place to eat with a stunning view on the cliffs of positano. We just had a simple cappuccino there but the view was just stunning.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Rohitbhotica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obiondo, Proprietario at da Gabrisa, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
We are very happy that you could come and take a coffee here. We hope that you could come and also enjoy a meal so we could meet you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    104
    28
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great wine bar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

we were staying at their hotel and wanted a lot to try their restaurant, as we have read many good reviews of them. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed, but they keep open the wine bar with great choice of wine and cheese and meat cuts .We really loved the place and now have another reason to come back when they will open:)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Zurab G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obiondo, Proprietario at da Gabrisa, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
We are very sorry you couldn’t try our restaurant during your stay but we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed anyway our wine bar. We hope that on your next trip you could come during the season and try some of our meals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food and service, pickup service also available”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great wine selection, and a incredible seasonal menu that won't fail to impress. This restaurant was located literally steps from our hotel, and we decided to give it a try on our last night. A little higher up than the other restaurants, so if you're looking for an optimal view, this one's alright depends on the table you sit at. Give it a shot and you won't be disappointed. Also, be sure to make a reservation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Napoli-phile21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Faultless!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had our fare share of ordinary meals during our Italian travels, however this little gem was definitely not ordinary! Perched high on the cliff (approx 20 min walk from the main town and make sure you reserve a table with view) not only are the views breathtaking but the food is delicious, traditional and made with love! The ragu was out of this world, as we're the mixed fritters for entree. It gets busy, so reservations are recommended. Not cheap but nothing in Positano is - a must visit gem in Positano!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Dalmatinka_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“adorable !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

the most tasty dishes I've ever tasted :) risoto in lemon was amazing, still can't forget :) champagne with carcade, creme brulee , totani mmmmmmmm .... wish to be there again.....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LusineBadalyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed da Gabrisa also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to da Gabrisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing