We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service, pickup service also available” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of da Gabrisa

da Gabrisa
Ranked #13 of 84 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $38
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A marvelous view of the sea, a comfortable and elegant atmosphere where is possible to taste authentic local dishes in one of the most romantic restaurant in Positano. Enjoy also the great selection of wines and other drinks.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food and service, pickup service also available”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great wine selection, and a incredible seasonal menu that won't fail to impress. This restaurant was located literally steps from our hotel, and we decided to give it a try on our last night. A little higher up than the other restaurants, so if you're looking for an optimal view, this one's alright depends on the table you sit at. Give it a shot and you won't be disappointed. Also, be sure to make a reservation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Napoli-phile21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    104
    28
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Faultless!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had our fare share of ordinary meals during our Italian travels, however this little gem was definitely not ordinary! Perched high on the cliff (approx 20 min walk from the main town and make sure you reserve a table with view) not only are the views breathtaking but the food is delicious, traditional and made with love! The ragu was out of this world, as we're the mixed fritters for entree. It gets busy, so reservations are recommended. Not cheap but nothing in Positano is - a must visit gem in Positano!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Dalmatinka_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“adorable !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

the most tasty dishes I've ever tasted :) risoto in lemon was amazing, still can't forget :) champagne with carcade, creme brulee , totani mmmmmmmm .... wish to be there again.....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LusineBadalyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, GA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great presentation, delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We walked up to the second level of Positano and happened upon this spot! They brought us a complementary slice of ricotta and spinach pie that was divine along with bread. I ordered risotto which came in what looked like an oversized, huge lemon! Beautiful presentation and delicious. My husband ordered beef with Parmesan and veggies-he said it was his most favorite dinner of the trip so far (6 days in) definitely recommend!Coming from downtown Positano we walked to the left, passes cafe Positano and took the stairs straight up on the right, right after the barber shop.

Helpful?
2 Thank S0muchfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Favourite restaurant in Positano”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Excellent food, charming staff and fantastic views from the terrace. Really worth the walk up from the centre of Positano!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed da Gabrisa also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to da Gabrisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing