We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views”
Review of Rada Restaurant

Rada Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 7/22
8:00 PM
Ranked #14 of 94 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Rada Restaurant (Le Terrazze) stands out among Restaurants Positano, thanks to the refined, romantic and elegant atmosphere that immediately attracts the guests. The furniture studied in detail, with taste and attention to detail, courtesy and excellence in our services, harmonize with the beautiful landscapes that surround it. Breathtaking sunsets, nights of stars and moonlight, crowned with magic your dinners by candlelight and make unique and memorable the most important moments of your life
Reviewed January 3, 2017

The food and drinks were amazing, but the views are breath taking! The service was fantastic, the food presentation was beautiful and colorful. I have to say it was a little bit of a walk to get to it coming from all the shops, but so worth it once you get there.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jojonesmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 95 of 623 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2016

It is lovely and well-decorated. The waitress is so friendly, the food is very good. We have eaten the pasta and zucchinis, the mashed potatoes and chicken, fruits and the typical italian dessert "The tiramisu", How delicious ! At the restaurant there is a place very beautiful; there is another waiter, he is such a mean person. It's my favourite restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zahrarenare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016

My husband and I went to Rada for our last dinner in Positano, and it was by far our favorite. I had made a reservation prior to our trip, and during the booking had requested a table with a view, which was granted when we arrived, with one of the best tables in the house with perfect views of the water and beach. We had great service throughout the evening and every course we had was outstanding. Yes, it is pricey, but we felt it was worth it based on the great food and views. The only negative was at the end of the evening when we were ready to leave and it took 3 requests for the bill and a very long wait before it finally came. Other than that, it was a wonderful dining experience and would recommend for anyone looking for a special occasion dinner in Positano. I would also highly recommend making a reservation in advance and requesting a table with a view.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeahT652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016

What a terrible experience at this restaurant! DO NOT GO! Pricey with an attitude. Every customer who has ever walked into every restaurant wants most to feel special. And Rada seemed to go out of their way to make us feel awful. How a restaurant can have such a high opinion of itself remains a mystery, since to enter you must walk through a trashy fake grotto/dance club.

We did not have reservations but arrived early and were seated at a table right by the front door. There was lots of foot traffic by staff racing by, screaming at each other, and ignoring us. We were nowhere near the patio which has a spectacular view of Positano. As we ate our dinner, which by the way was a precious and self-satisfied meal, we couldn't help but notice all the tables with the view remained empty. Never did the hostess even consider moving us. Had she done that I would probably be writing a very different review.

There are a lot of fantastic restaurants in Positano (like Da Vincenzo), all of which will most likely have better food, better service, and treat their customers like guests rather than people to be condescended to. If you're looking for a 5-star meal go to Le Sirenuse. Also pricey but their food and service and the entire experience there is exactly what you'd expect from a 5 star restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DMBLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016

To start out the view was amazing, as was the restaurant location - something out of a movie! The hostess and waiter were extremely good - Attentive to every need yet not hovering. The breadbasket offered an array of tasty choices and the complimentary appetizers were excellent.
The presentation of Both my entree and my husbands were beautiful and tasted amazing. Wine selection was varied and our Waiter suggested a fairly price excellent wine. Dessert sampler was wonderful.
Highly recommend !

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LoriC1486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rada Restaurant also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Rada Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing