We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we went back twice”

Ristorante Casa Mele
Reserve with
Ristorante Casa Mele is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 88 Restaurants in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $59
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Close temporarily closed
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“we went back twice”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This place was so good that after our first dinner, we cancelled plans the next day and came back. We wanted to try the rest of the menu. The steak was cooked to perfection, the pasta and caprese was unique. There is lots of great food in Positano, but this restaurant has a unique take on each dish. We loved the creativity of the food and decor. It looks like they thought through every detail from the lights, quotes on the wall, the unique cappuccino cups. The entire staff is so friendly and kind. I would recommend you make a reservation before you go.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank prissyp1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    45
    18
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sleek, modern and most of all, delicious!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Positano's newest offering is a nice departure from the standard colored ceramics you see in restaurants about town. The space is modern with a few vintage touches, and even the flatware and stemware emits a unique and elegant air.

It's not surprising then that Chef Raffra's food fits the sleek profile. The dishes are prepared in an immaculate open kitchen with a huge window where you can watch all of the action. The food is prepared with simple ingredients to a very high quality. The flavor profiles are thoughtful but not overworked, instead making all of the ingredients sing. And Chef Raffra knows how to do desserts. This is an area I've found that lets many restaurants down in Positano, but at Casa Mele, you can count on beautiful dolci that almost look like works of art. The delizia al limone (my favorite local dessert) was light and flavorful. One of the best I've had! Chef Raffra's staff, Alberto and Giovanni, make sure you are cared for and treated well.

If you're looking for something different in Positano with great food and atmosphere - that really looks like it could fit in any metropolitan European city - Casa Mele should be the top of your list!

Jenny
jenny@goodtravelerkarma.com

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a-mazing!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I literally just got back from dinner @ casa mele and couldn't wait to write a review- have never met friendlier people the staff are absaloutly amazing- giovanni & Alberto were our waiters and couldn't speak highly enough of both of them, they went out of there way to make sure everything was perfect and then the chef came out to met us!!!!!! the food was to die for I never wanted it to end as well as the delicious little extras they continuously bought out for us all night! Cannot put into words the experience you will have @ casa mele truely remarkable and I will most certainly be back in future!

Helpful?
3 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had a very nice dinner, high class food, service and drinks at a very reasonable price compared to other locations in the area. No sea view but an open kitchen where you can follow the chefs at work and feel your anticipation rise ahead of every dish. Try the hazelnut semifreddo, just amazing!
Do not miss this new restaurant when in Positano, we will definitely come back for more!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katharina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I have been to Positano many times and eaten at more places than I can remember, but Casa Mele is simply the best!! The food is perfect and elegant. There is no view but nice cool air conditioning with a great view of the kitchens. The chefs look like they are creating a piece of art work! Seriously put this on your to do list if you visit Positarno!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaclyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Casa Mele also viewed

 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ristorante Casa Mele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing