We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth”
Review of Casa Teresa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Teresa
Ranked #26 of 48 Positano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Casa Teresa is heaven on earth. It is a very friendly family atmosphere. Teresa is a joy. She welcomed us like family and made us coffee on arrival. Her husband and son (Enzo) were also extremely helpful. Enzo arranged for a porter to carry our luggage, and when we stupidly got off at the wrong bus stop, he rearranged the porter plan and sent the porter to meet us. I strongly recommend getting a porter. It is the best 10E you will ever spend.
The room was lovely, and spotlessly clean.
Breakfast on the terrace is blissful. Great coffee and croissants. The ceramic tables and tableware are stunning. When I asked Teresa where I could buy one of the plates, she gave me one as a present for our wedding anniversary, which we were celebrating there.
At the end of the trip Teresa recommended getting a taxi to Naples rather than the bus and the Circumvesuviana train. An excellent idea and well worth the money.
Our time at Casa Teresa was pure perfection. A++++++++

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    38
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
69
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I recently stayed at Casa Teresa for 6 nights. We had a wonderful stay with Teresa and her family. We received a very warm welcome and Teresa and team were very hospitable throughout our stay. The terrace where breakfast is served is delightful and catches the sun throughout the day. Teresa's homemade jams and marmalades are wonderful - heartily recommended. Location wise it was great for us as we were happy to be away from Positano centre. Although this is only a 15 minute walk away. The smaller beach close to the hotel is delightful.

We did initially struggle to find the hotel as we arrived by public transport - some help from a local resident helped us on our way and we arrived safely. We had a very pleasant stay and would recommend Casa Teresa.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Precipus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Casa Teresa is a friendly family run guest house, the rooms are spacious and clean. A light breakfast is provided. The location is a good 15 minutes walk from the main centre of Positano so if you are happy to walk especially up stairs this could be the place for you.

Keep in mind that while Teresa is friendly and helpful she doesn't speak a lot of English

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monsieur_Miyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Positano is a breath taking place, with incredible views and ocean scenery. Casa Teresa is nestled into the hill-side and split over several levels. Walking is not a problem for those without mobility problems. Local restaurants are 5 minutes away, the town centre 10-15mins walk. Our rooms was more of an apartment rather than a room with stunning views across the ocean.
Teresa is an absolutely lovely lady & her staff are so helpful & friendly. Nothing was too much trouble - I have recommended La Casa Teresa to all our friends

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Casa Teresa is a very nice family run bed & breakfast. The breakfast is simple, but really good, with home made jams.
Just a short walk from Fornillo beach, wich is a quieter beach in Positano. However, be aware of the stairs, you need to be fit to walk around in Positano!!
The common balcony is lovely, with an ocean view. The bedrooms are clean, tidy and very cosy.
It was a great option of accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here recently on a weekend getaway from Rome. We booked the Sea View Suite and were so very happy with it. It's a little bit of a walk from the main portion of the hotel but it is so worth it. It's a spacious, clean room with a king size bed overlooking the GREAT balcony with beautiful sea views. There's a small kitchen with everything you could need. We bought light groceries and wine at a local store and we had everything we needed. The bathroom is clean and spacious. Teresa is so very sweet and helped us even despite the language barrier. Breakfast was delicious each day. I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family!

Room Tip: Sea View Suite is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnSyBu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

It is quite a hike up the steps from the beach, but worth it. The room was great, clean, comfortable, and spacious. The breakfasts were enjoyable, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The nearby restaurants (many within walking distance) were all excellent too!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
0.2 mi away
Casa Albertina
Casa Albertina
#32 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#22 of 39 in Positano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Bougainville
Hotel La Bougainville
#21 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Maliosa d'Arienzo
La Maliosa d'Arienzo
#30 of 48 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa delle Palme
Hotel Villa delle Palme
#7 of 48 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Teresa

Property: Casa Teresa
Address: Via Lepanto 39, 84017, Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Teresa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its position is the ideal point of departure for the beautifulst excursions that the Campania offers, which: Amalfi, Paestum, Sorrento, Capri, Ischia, Procida, Pompei and Ercolano, the Solfatara and the Reggia of Caserta. Just right in the center, therefore a few steps from the typical restaurants of Positano, from the characteristic shops of the centro and from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Teresa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Teresa Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing