We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small beach”
Review of Spiaggia Grande

Spiaggia Grande
Book In Advance
More Info
$135.24*
and up
Small-Group Positano, Amalfi, and Ravello Day Tour from Sorrento with Lunch
More Info
$70.61*
and up
Full-Day Amalfi Coast Mini-Cruise from Sorrento
More Info
$179.52*
and up
Amalfi Coast Full-Day Tour from Rome
Ranked #9 of 43 things to do in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Camp Hill, PA
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“small beach”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

rather small stoney beach. Although deserted in Feb, it must be packed in summer months. Some restaurants with a view nearby.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PA-Kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    285
    145
    60
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a day at the beach”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We rent a boat and have a picnik on it, the water was so clean an pure that it seemed like it was sweet instead of salty

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“relaxing and beautiful”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

rocky beach, but that is italy, we went to the private part, and for 10 euro each, we had reclining chairs, a beach umbrella with table, and we could leave and come back all day and not pay again or lose our spot. also, the guys got our drinks and snacks for us at cost, it was wonderful. the public part was crowded, no chairs, and you shared the beach with beached boats

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gigicleveland_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Place For Sun & Fun”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Spiaggia Grande (meaning big beach) is the place to go for fun, sun and people watching. Artists work on paintings along the promenade, colorful boats lay along the dark sandy beach, local men meetup here, leaning against the boats and enjoying lively conversation, children have bike races and play impromptu soccer games and buff Italian guys play some beach volleyball. Restaurants are filled with tourists grabbing a quick bite before catching the local ferry.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank atwin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontainebleau, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spectacular location and feel. Wonderful spot for the last day of the year!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Came to Positano on the bus from Sorrento on Dec 31st. Beatiful warm day. Tons of folks enjoying the beach. Great gelateria right on the beach. Beautiful sunlight could have stayed for longer. Happy we made one if the last buses at 16:20. But was so full we had to stand the whole ride back to Sorrento! Well worth it.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiaggia Grande also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Spiaggia Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing