We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proposal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Murat

Palazzo Murat
Ranked #9 of 40 things to do in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Proposal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband proposed to me here, it wasn't the planned venue apparently but it was so special he went for it, o course I said ye

Helpful?
3 Thank WelsbyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    64
    14
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Right down near the beach this century old hotel and restaurant sits on beautiful grounds and is incredibly charming. No view but great atmosphere for lunch if you are looking for a place to sit.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enchanting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Lovely..gardens are gorgeous. You can have a glass of wine and stroll the gardens. Historic property.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborahpietrangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
105 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice courtyard!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A very nice courtyard - great place for a dinner. Food was good - but the service and customer attention was very poor! We had the feeling that some of the staff actually had a small internal fight! We might come back - we believe that the staff just a bad evening!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Gert4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“went for drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Place is nice but there are too many bugs. Service was a bit slow. Its really pretty though.
Their wine selection isnt good and its a bit pricey. My sister in law had the mojito and really liked it

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank sejal216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palazzo Murat also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Palazzo Murat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing