We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Fiorentino
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Posa Posa(Positano)(Great Value!)
$439
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$517
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
$477
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $736/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$428
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $745/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$503
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $624/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
$570
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Marzoli Resort(Positano)(Great Value!)
$433
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$762
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,664
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
213
20
5
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
20
5
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suiteinfinity poolprivate dining experiencesole apartmentgarden suiteplace to stayserved directlyquick checkimmediately felt at homewelcome drinkthe blue roompoolside barunforgettable experiencefamily ownedmagical positanoamazing honeymoonevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 246 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The place is very very small and the day out of the various room is very confusing.
The staff was quite useless and if eventually they decide to help you it was done with with reluctance!
have than learned not to ask, but hte the amount of the money payed, I was expecting a better service!
Very far from the center of Positano.
The owner was "selling" her self as a wedding planner, I will not ask her to organize even my Breakfast!
very expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Silvio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My wife and three year old son spent a week at villa fiorentino in June and it was the best thing we did in Italy. The view from our villa was jaw dropping and it is simply THE best location in Positano, not least because unlike most of the town it gets the afternoon sun which makes the stylish pool a wonderful retreat during the afternoon and a great place for sunset drinks. But for us the most memorable part of our stay was the beautiful Fiorentino family who made us feel like a family member from the moment we arrived. Paula and Antonio gave us a bottle of wine on arrival and their wonderful father Vito gave us bowls of fruit and lots of laughs.  Paula could not do enough for us and arranged for a lovely babysitter for us. Our apartment, the Victoria, was stunning and was a perfect home away from home. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 12cameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

After reading reviews and doing research, we booked the Villa Fiorentino and couldn't have been happier with our decision. I can honestly say I wouldn't have changed a thing; the service was impeccable, rooms and grounds were spotless, and the location was ideal for a week of rest and relaxation. We explored nearby towns, beaches having a lot of fun ;-)
A huge thank you to Paola and the amazing staff members who made our stay extraordinary!
Barbara Smith

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This hotel is in a perfect location and is a perfect choice for visiting Positano. Our room has unbelievable views over the hills above Positano, with a private balcony for a perfect morning breakfast with a view.

On arrival our luggage was taken care of and we were shown around the room. We were also given access to the free WiFi Internet and our car was taken care of in a local car park.

The kitchen is well appointed and we enjoyed cooking a meal from local ingredients on one night. Whilst the bedspread was a little daggy, it didn't take away from the charm of the room.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank sassenach-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Villa Fiorentino was the most perfect choice that we made to begin our 30th Wedding Anniversary trip to Italy. For weeks before we left we would look at the pictures online and imagine what our time would be like. And yes the Amalfi Coast views were spectacular from the Villa and the beautiful and crystal clear pool at the top was lovely. However none of this compares to the absolute serenity and feeling of love that envelops you because the Fiorentino family is so friendly and truly concerned that you have the most perfect time. They think of eveything and leave you to simply relax and enjoy your stay. We were given a welcoming snack and bottle of local wine for our first evening...much appreciated after spending a day travelling.... Paola helped us with restaraunt suggestions, Josefine showed us her studio and then gave me a lovely gift, and Domenico was always helpful even arranging for a driver to transport us from the airport to the Villa and then back to the train.
We loved the convenience of the Villa-which was steps(lots but we loved that) from the bus or to walk to town. We also loved the alimentari (market) which is directly across the street from the Villa and gave us the opportunity to enjoy many meals to cook in the Villa which was extremely well equipped to make any meal you could dream up.
Almost every evening ended with us relaxing on the veranda looking up at the stars and out at the ocean, or reveiwing our day retracing our steps from the opposite side of the town, and always commenting about what Perfect Time it was!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews