We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positano”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pensione Casa Guadagno
Ranked #23 of 53 Positano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Wonderful wonderful wonderful. We loved staying here. A lovely family buisness. small but comfortable rooms. we had a balcony to a beautiful room. Service was friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated close to the road up top not the beach. But we found this an advatage as we didn't have to drag lugge down then up all the stairs. And it was so easy to walk around everywhere once you settled in. We were in Positano for 3 days in september 2013. And would go back in a heartbeat and especially to Pensione casa guadagno :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 166 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Its a Great Family Run B&B,The rooms were nice and clean . It was a good 15 min. walk to the main beach and 400 steep steps to the local Fornilla beach,
The Owners were very helpful and knowledgeable.
The view from the room was very nice and enjoyed the balcony that we had .
Breakfast was very basic and simple .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jayparekh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great family run B&B with great room space and views! We made the mistake of taking the longest journey there, but it was worth the wait. I did not want to leave and would come back in a heartbeat.

The breakfast is meager (croissant, yogurt, coffee), but it's pretty much unlimited. You are welcomed with some vino, which is very welcome after a long journey! You might hear donkeys walking by in the morning (not fellow traveler's and their rolling suitcases), but I found it quaint.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Porkachop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed in Casa Guadagno (even got the same room with beautiful ocean views) and the girls (cousins) looked after us in their usual "no fuss" way. This pensione is quite a way up the hill from the main beach which gives you a chance to see all the restaurants and visit all the beautiful shops on the way down. If you're not into walking there is a local bus to take you up and down. The continental breakfast is good and the place is spotless.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I have stayed at this cute pension twice and have recommended it to our friends, who have also liked it. It's very simple but really sweet. Stunning views of the water from most rooms. The air con in the room is a fantastic bonus in the heat. The closest beach is Fornillo which is fantastic to swim at. The breakfast is served on their lovely large balcony and is delicious. The people that run it are very relaxed but highly efficient. It's spotless too.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

At the beginning of June my girlfriend and I stayed in the small double room in Casa Guadagno. It was a very comfortable and clean room. The bathroom looked very new and the small balcony ("withouth their best sea view") was totally enough for us. The italian breakfast was also very satisfying (warm croissant, bread, juice, nutella, cappuccino).
The staff was very kind and helpful. We felt very welcome in their small family-business.

We would definetely recommend it! specially because of the good price (other hotels and b&b are very expensive!).

Room Tip: dbl room "without their best seaview" is totally fine for a young couple with "a limi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RobJasp B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had a very nice time here in March 2013. The first time I stayed in Casa Guadagno 25 years ago, and I always come back. The Family, who leads the pensione is very friendly an helpful. The rooms are nice and my bed was comfortable. We had a great south balcony with a wonderful view to the sea. You can go from there to the beach, into the City and also to the busstop to make an excursion. On the picture you can see our view from the balcony. We say thank you very much and send greetings to Family Guadagno.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#20 of 38 in Positano
641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Albertina
Casa Albertina
#31 of 38 in Positano
293 reviews
0.9 mi away
B&B Mamma Rosa Positano
B&B Mamma Rosa Positano
#2 of 53 in Positano
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Alcione
Residence Alcione
#7 of 53 in Positano
238 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Maliosa d'Arienzo
La Maliosa d'Arienzo
#32 of 53 in Positano
267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dimora Fornillo
Hotel Dimora Fornillo
#30 of 53 in Positano
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensione Casa Guadagno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensione Casa Guadagno

Address: Via Fornillo 34/36, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range: $161 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pensione Casa Guadagno 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pensione Casa Guadagno* was opened in 1957. Since then, the guesthouse has been family run, offering its guests the possibility of spending their holiday in a relaxing, pleasant and friendly atmosphere. In Italian 'Casa' means 'Home' while Guadagno is the surname of the family running the guesthouse. So, you really are treated as one of the family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Pensione Casa Guadagno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pensione Casa Guadagno Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing