We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,381)
Filter reviews
1,381 results
Traveler rating
1,174
175
23
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,174
175
23
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking classoverlooking the beachamalfi coastour honeymoonporter servicehotel restaurantfront desk staffperfect locationyour luggagesea viewwonderful hotelbeach levelturn down servicelarge terracepastrieswould highly recommend this hotellounge chairs
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,381 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2017

I can't express enough how wonderful our stay at the Buca was. The room was huge and so comfortable. An incredible view from the terraces. A comfortable bed. Even the T.V. service was top notch! (you could play it in Italian or it's 'original' language). The staff was friendly and very classy.
We had intended on eating in a restaurant in town, but spent the two nights we were there dining at the hotel on the terrace overlooking the harbour. The food was spectacular as was the wine. What a place...

Room Tip: Definitely get a harbour view!
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hodah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

You have many great options in Positano but unless you are a 60 year old oligarch (San Pietro) or a hedge fund manager (Sirenuse), this is the one. Unpretentious quality and family values where generations of hospitality experience shine through. Cookery school and it's output clearly excellent.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Jonathan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Upon arrival, the front desk personnel were the absolute best! They knew our name before we ever even introduced ourselves. Seriously!?! Who does that anywhere? Impressive! We were provided a guided tour of the hotel and then to our room. The room was fabulous. Large room with a very comfortable bed, large bath, more than enough closet space and a view that is indescribable. The restaurant was fantastic. The food was perfect every time. Don't miss breakfast! We walked around town after breakfast each day and saw what other restaurants were offering. They did not have near the number of choices that Buca di Bacco offers. After going to breakfast more than 2 days in a row, Salvatore knew exactly what we wanted before we ever ordered it. Everyone we encountered at the hotel from the wait staff, front desk, you name it - they went out of their way to make us comfortable and feel welcome. We absolutely love this place and will be going back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bobby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Four of us had 2 rooms for 3 nights, everything was perfect. The hotel is in such a great spot, in one of my favorite towns in the world. Awesome view from the nice-sized terrace. Staff was excellent, as was the breakfast assortment, quality, and view. The cooking class was a highlight of our entire trip. This place is really a class act, would love to go again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank INTUNE-EC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

My 1st trip to Positano/Italy & immediately, I was made to feel incredibly welcome at beautiful Buca Di Bacco. The staff truly cares about their guests. The unique rooms are large, clean & luxurious. Thank you! Photos: Sunrise from my room terrace!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank MHcreates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews