We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Buca di Bacco
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Miramare(Positano)
$433
$421
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Reginella(Positano)(Great Value!)
$278
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
$320
$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Savoia(Positano)(Great Value!)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Posa Posa(Positano)(Great Value!)
$316
$307
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,771
$1,483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Gabrisa(Positano)(Great Value!)
$437
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palazzo Murat(Positano)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Rosa(Positano)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,317)
Filter reviews
1,317 results
Traveler rating
1,116
169
23
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,116
169
23
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the beachcooking classamalfi coastour honeymoonporter servicehotel restaurantperfect locationsea viewyour luggagewonderful hotelwould highly recommend this hotellarge terracepastriesloved this hotellounge chairsfew stepsevery morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,032 - 1,037 of 1,317 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2007

What a shame we had only planned one night at this hotel in Positano. It was a little difficult to find and we ended up going around the town twice before we found it but it was well worth it. We had a magnificent room with a balcony overlooking the beach. The night we were there, there was a violent tropical-like storm and it was quite a sight to watch the lightning over the town and beach from our balcony. Positano is a very quaint place and we were very disappointed we hadn't planned more time there. The hotel staff were very helpful and breakfast was excellent. The only drawback was the location of the parking garage and the expense of leaving the car there plus the high cost to use the porter service. However we wouldn't hesitate to go back to this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank CLL040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2007

We have stayed at Buca di Bacco in Positano many times and have enjoyed it more and more. A great location, right on the water’s edge. The staff is excellent with that extra touch, “tocca si piu”, that makes you feel special.

Special mention goes to the concierge, Francesco Di Martino, and our favorite waiter, Arturo Terminiello. Francesco can help you with whatever plans you have. Arturo can suggest delightful meals and quickly discovers your preferences. With all the great restaurants in Positano, we seldom eat anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank CamilloR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2007

My wife and I stayed three nights at this hotel and loved it! The staff were helpful and friendly and breakfast on the terrace was to die for. We paid extra for a room with a sea view and it was worth every euro.

Our room had its own balcony and the view was stunning. The first morning there I came out of the bathroom into the spacious bedroom and it was one of those "is this for real?" moments."

We parked our rental car at 20 euros a day but if we go there again, and we hope we do, we'd go by train or bus.

There is a real contrast in Positano between all the little restaurants and boutiques and the fact that within minutes you can be walking in the bush on tracks up into the hills above the town.

We found eating not as expensive as we were lead to believe as a couple of nights we ate salads with items bought from one from one of the small local shops and fruit stalls along with a bottle of wine bought likewise. You can eat cheaply even in Positano.

Fresh beach towels from the hotel were a nice touch.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gavatron07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2007

I'm not one to go out of my way to write reviews on anything, however I felt obligated to write one for the Buca di Bacco! We just got back from our honeymoon, staying 7 days. Every positive review we read before booking the hotel was right on!! Between the location, amentities, room, breakfast on the terrace, how EXTREMELY friendly and helpful the staff was, we couldn't have asked for more. The location is perfect!!! Right in the middle of everything! And especially if you plan to take the boats to Capri, Sorrento, Amalfi, etc. It's so convenient!!! Plus the beach is right there!! It's a no brainer! =)

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank I-Wonder-35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2007

As my wife and I were celebrating our 30th anniversary, we splurged on a superior double; it was worth every penny of the not-cheap 325 euro price tag. Our room was huge (gigantic might be a more appropriate word), with a fabulous, also huge and very private balcony overlooking the waterfront (high enough above it to afford splendid views of the city and give us complete privacy). We left the large sliding-door windows wide open while we slept and enjoyed listening to the waves hitting the shoreline. The room was old, including an older bathroom; but that mattered little to us. Especially given how crowded and touristy Positano is (both in a "good" way), it was great to be able to retreat to this spacious, private oasis in the middle of it all. The place is exceptionally well run. Breakfast is quite good. Everything you've read about Francesco is true. We arrived late our first evening and the next day, in a crowd of people at the front desk, he knew our name. He couldn't be more gracious. The hotel has several nice touches we have rarely found elsewhere. We were doing emails in the bar-lounge area and a waiter asked if we'd like something to drink. We asked for mineral water and he brought it free of charge. We departed very early our last morning (5 a.m.) and were amazed to find coffee delivered to our door beforehand. A very classy operation. The one touch we missed: there were no terrycloth robes in the bathroom, something we like and might expect to find in this price range. That's a small quibble, however, about a fine hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank KEW15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews