We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Talamo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Miramare(Positano)
$435
$423
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$676
$656
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Montemare(Positano)
$519
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$402
$382
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Prisco Hotel(Positano)(Great Value!)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$323
$303
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
$411
$240
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ancora(Positano)(Great Value!)
$324
$305
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Bougainville(Positano)(Great Value!)
$207
$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveler rating
182
89
28
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
89
28
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily runhomemade pastriesquaint hotelbreakfast roomview from the balconyrooms are smallperfect locationamazing viewsthe main roadamalfi coastmini barweek tripevery morninginternal busyour luggagebreakfast is servedbeach towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 315 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We loved this hotel. The views were spectacular, service excellent and rooms so very clean. There is a steep hill between this hotel and the beach, however the view makes the walk enjoyable. The restaurant directly opposite this hotel is also worth a visit. We loved everything about our stay at Palazzo Talamo.

Room Tip: Ensure you ask for a view from your room
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I loved everything about the hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful, the room beautiful. and the views amazing!! My only negative was there is a $5E/day charge if you put your own drinks in the minibar fridge... (so I didn't do it) I have never seen that before, and I usually buy some drinks from the supermarket and keep them cold in the minibar to try to keep costs down. Only a little thing that detracted from an otherwise perfect stay

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is definitely worth the money. but I would suggest paying a little more and stay in one of the larger rooms. the small rooms were too small to be able to offer a place to set up a suitcase and the balcony was relatively small. we changed to a larger room that allowed us to set up 2 suitcases for easy access. the balcony was much bigger and you could lay in the bed and still have an outlook to the beautiful water. it also had a window in the bathroom that you could look out while having a shower. all making it a more comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: go for a large room
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at the P.T. in mid-May. We stayed in Room 6. The room is a nice size and is attractively decorated, however the highlight is definitely the small but wonderful terrace overlooking the Amalfi Coast and part of the town of Positano. Even the bathroom has a great view and the bathroom mirror reflects a stunning image of the town on the cliff side. We paid the extra 6 euros to have breakfast delivered to our terrace each morning - well worth the price, however beware of the seagulls. We turned our backs for one moment and a bird swooped down and took a piece of cheese off our plate!
The staff of the hotel were exceedingly helpful, particularly one evening when we were having trouble getting transportation to La Tagliata (a restaurant up in the hills - an experience not to be missed!) - the person at the desk spent quite a while making sure we were finally picked up.
The location of the hotel is in many ways ideal - high enough up to command an impressive view, but not so high as to make the steep walk up from town too long. Literally next door to the hotel is Cafe Positano where we enjoyed a very nice meal overlooking the town and the coastline.
Bottom line - great views at a reasonable price combined with good service make this a great choice in Positano.

Room Tip: Try to ask for an end room - our room, 6, had a nice view to the side as well as out front.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Westby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews