We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't overlook this one!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Venus Inn B&B Positano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Venus Inn B&B Positano
Ranked #22 of 48 Positano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Don't overlook this one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I recently spent 6 nights here and our stay was superb. The accommodation is unpretentious but is all one needs - clean, roomy, comfortable with a great view. And Gippy is the best host ever! We misunderstood his instructions on which bus stop to jump off at and he came and fetched us from the 'wrong' stop, drove us to the B&B and carried our luggage to the room. He is like a personal travel guide and nothing is too much trouble. We would definitely highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    31
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
98
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Staying with Gippy(the owner) is like staying with a good friend. He is so genuine and happy to solve every problem. Good bed and breakfast at a reasonable price in a prime location. Surrounded by quality restaurants with steps (525) from the front door to the beach, where u will find reasonably priced food and drink and a good private beach

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TONYCAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay here.. Was very good value option for Positano. The host was incredibly helpful & welcoming. He really made it for us. The room was a good size & clean with its own balcony area. The bed wasn't terribly comfortable but wouldn't have noticed so much if i wasn't 6mths pregnant! The breakfast was basic & we often opted to eat out instead, but these were all things completely forgivable because of the price tag on the offering. We'd recommend it to anyone heading to Positano as a great comfortable & affordable option in a top location (right above the nicer beach).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kizzywatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I was here for 2 nights in July. Despite the room not having air conditioning and being in the middle of summer, the room was cool and pleasant to stay in. The room was spacious and clean with an incredible view from my terrace. Do not expect a television in the room or a luxurious mattress and pillows. The lack of television is irrelevant as I never watch tv on vacation and the mattress was comfortable enough to sleep.

Positano is a very steep town, so the climb to and from the beach (which is beautiful but literally all rocks) will leave you winded, even for those that are young and in decent physical condition. This is however expected when visiting Positano. Luckily, this B&B is positioned high enough to get a great view but close enough to the base to get to the beach.

Gippy was friendly, always greeting us with a smile.

100% would stay here again and recommend to anyone visiting Positano.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank JMTO85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We went to Positano this summer and we stayed att Venus Inn for 6 days. We loved the place from the moment we stepped inside and when the host Gippy met us we loved the place even more. He met us with open arms and told us Everything we needed to know about Positano and our stay there. He was very helpful and charming. The room was very Beautiful and we spent a lot of time at the terrace in the evening. There you could see the ocean and all the boats and you could also se a big part of Positano up on the hillside. From Venus Inn it was Close to Spaggia Fornillo, a wonderful beach that you went to by walking down many steps. It was easy to go down to the beach but harder to go back up the stairs. There were many good restaurants close to Venus Inn. We will recommend Venus Inn to our friends and family and if we will go back to Positano we will most certainly stay at Venus Inn and the Lovely host Gippy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JonLaneborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had 3 days in Positano and the Venus b&b was perfect for us. Excellent position, clean and comfortable rooms and a stunning view to enjoy over breakfast. Gippy and his wife were excellent hosts, very friendly, not pushy and gave us reliable, honest advice about the area. We would have been happy to stay longer if we'd had the time and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Gippy and the Venus b&b to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 301Liz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The room was clean and tidy. Fantastic views. The service recieved from Gippy was outstanding - he is very friendly, and offers a lot of good advice. The hotel is approximately 10-15 minute walk up the hill from the Positano beach (but this is the same for most hotels in positano!). We found this hotel to be an excellent option in Positano for the price we paid.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1CityHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#21 of 39 in Positano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
0.4 mi away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#13 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
#19 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#7 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venus Inn B&B Positano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Inn B&B Positano

Property: Venus Inn B&B Positano
Address: Via Fornillo 9, 84017, Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Positano Bed & Breakfast VENUS Inn The VENUS Inn B&B Positano is located in the historic center of Positano, in a nice quiet area to rest and practice being close to the Fornillo beach and to the main road where there is the Bus stop, affiliated restaurants, bars and shops. Recently renovated, has maintained the characteristics and colors typical of the place The spacious and airy, with nice decor and comforting, all equipped with private bathroom and flowered terrace. View of Positano and the sea view. You will find a familiar and you'll have all my willingness to give you the best tips and information for your vacation to Positano and the Amalfi Coast. I am pleased to be at your disposal to make your holiday easy and fun in relax and with reasonable prices. I expect you to Positano B&B VENUS Inn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Venus Inn B&B Positano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venus Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing