We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Positano-Stayed there 5 or 6 Times”
Review of Hotel Marincanto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Marincanto
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2010

The hotel and staff are wonderful. The views from the rooms are wonderful. The rooms are very nice. They have a private beach and also a sun deck and now have a pool. The breakfast in the morning is to die for. The hotel is close the the bus stop for those wanting to travel to Amalfi and/or Ravello. Room service is great ! The hotel lobby and patio or beautiful and a place to just sit and read or talk with other guests. The staff is more than willing to assist with any questions or needs. We could not image staying anywhere else. Frank & Frank/Atlanta, GA

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestbet99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

851 - 857 of 1,237 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2010

What can I say about this hotel? It was brilliant, we spent a week relaxing there after our wedding. And when the time came for or move to Rome we really didn't want to leave. The staff are wonderful. The food is amazing, as is the location. We are sure we will be visiting Hotel Marincanto again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bomberquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Had planned to spend a week at the Marincanto in April. Monica and I communicated off and on for six months prior. From helping us with pricing and room selection to transportation to the hotel, she was so cordial and helpful that I was looking forward to meeting her personally. We had been looking forward to our vacation for months and were devastated when we found out that our flight had been cancelled due to the volcano in Iceland. I emailed the hotel at the very last moment to cancel and received a very nice email back from Monica telling us how sorry they were that our trip was cancelled and waiving any penalty for cancelling at such short notice. We are definitely planning to stay there next year but appreciate being treated so graciously.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
Thank DottiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Julie & Keith Cattach from Australia

We would like to thank Monica and all the fabulous staff at Hotel Marincanto for making our stay with them so memorable. The views from our balcony were something to be seen, they were truely spectactular. The rooms were lovely & spacious and tastefully decorated.
The daily breakfasts had a great selection to choose from with the best cappuccino!!!

We wished we could have stayed longer as we loved it so much but we know we will visit again soon. If you are considering staying at Positano, Hotel Marincanto isn't cheap but I believe it's well worth spending a little extra to truely experience something special!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonnieBeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Recently returned from a 10 night stay at Hotel Marincanto. I cannot begin to describe what a great place this was for our stay!!! The views were to die for, the service was outstanding - they catered to our every need, our breakfasts were relaxed, comfortable and delicious. Monica and her staff were very accommodating and gave excellent recommendations. Our transfers were arranged by the Hotel from Naples and were excellent. We had the Special Junior Suite and it was very spacious with a large terrace with table and 2 chairs. The Hotel itself is lovely with nice grounds and the pool is almost complete! It was an easy walk to anywhere we wished to go. We really enjoyed our stay there and when we return we will definitely return to the Marincanto!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmdNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

This hotel sits high atop the bay in Positano. Every room has a terrace overlooking the sea. Their service is incredible!!!! We were needy Americans, I guess. They brought an electrical adapter, extra pillows, an alarm clock, etc. They greeted us cheerfully each day. They helped us with plans.

Breakfast on the terrace was superb! Italian cold cuts, pastry, eggs, fruit, cereal, yogurt and...Rita's perfect cappuccino!!!!!

I just cannot say enough about this place!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetodance418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

We were very excited about booking a room at Hotel Marincanto. However, after we booked the hotel through Venere.com, we got an email from the Hotel saying they had an error in their system and had no room for us. Then, the hotel continued to email me requesting that I get in touch with Venere.com to cancel the reservation. My job to correct their overbooking mistake? I don't think so. I guess I am glad we are not staying here because with service like this right off the bat, it's unlikely that it would get any better at the hotel.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
7  Thank skeltoec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#8 of 38 in Positano
985 reviews
0.4 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.3 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 38 in Positano
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#5 of 38 in Positano
1,488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#6 of 38 in Positano
763 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano
#23 of 38 in Positano
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marincanto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marincanto

Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 50, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Positano
#5 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#10 Luxury Hotel in Positano
Price Range: $224 - $614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marincanto 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Marincanto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marincanto Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing