We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”
Review of Vittoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vittoria
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This is a great little hotel. The rooms were very clean and the bathroom was updated. The view of the sea is breathtaking. The beach is very quaint away from the larger busier beach. The water sparkles. Daniella at the front desk was terrific. Very friendly and gave us great tips for restaurants.
Great restaurant was La Terra, they come and pick you up from your hotel and serve Prosecco when you arrive at the restaurant . Just a little note about the hotel lots of steps down and up to the beach.. You have to be in good shape to stay here or anywhere in Positano because it is built on a steep mountain. But it is a great place to see. Loved it.

Room Tip: Sea view. The little extra money is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    72
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
26
143
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ludlow, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed at this Hotel recently and it was wonderful experience in the most beautiful setting. Positano is breathtaking and Vittoria sat on the hillside over looking the sea. The rooms were large done with Italian tile and the furnishings very comfortble. Breakfast came with the room and was quite good. I would recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a balcony overlooking the town and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marylou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed one night in Hotel Vittoria at the end of April. Our room was number 83. It was clean, spacious, with a huge balcony with a fabulous view. We loved the room. As others have mentioned, the hotel was difficult to find. We were driving from Naples and after doing the "loop" twice, finally called the hotel. We got directions to a nearby parking garage and the attendant took us (and our bags) down a series of twisting stairs and passageways to the hotel.

Included was continental breakfast which was fine. I would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: #83 has a large balcony with a waterview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PigPenVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Vittoria. The service right from the start was extremely friendly. The young lady at reception gladly answered all our questions about how best to get to Amalfi and do the famous Gods hike. The room was also quite large for the money, and the view and terrace lovely to relax on. The lunch at the partner restaurant with the 10% off was also spot on, with views right on the beach. I would surely recommend this hotel to anyone, as long as they are willing to walk down quite a few stairs to reach it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nassau982013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Republic of Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We returned to the Vittoria for the third year and were not disappointed. As usual, the standard of cleanliness was excellent. The rooms are spacious, bright and comfortable with large furnished balconies. We always book a superior room which has a huge balcony thats so big it has a table/chairs and two full length sun loungers. The hotel boasts amazing views across the valley towards the sea. The location is perfect for me, a few hundred steps down to the lovely Fornillo beach and 50 steps up to the best restaurants in positano. Next time I visit Positano I will definitely stay at the Vittoria again.

Room Tip: Book a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saorise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Lovely hotel but hard to locate. We didn't have instructions on the driving 'loop' of Positano, having the street address meant nothing but we were lucky enough to find the correct garage on the 2nd drive of the loop after a scenic tour of the town. Everyone in this town is FIT, you have to be, the bell hop arrived & carried our cases over his shoulders like a pair of tied sneakers! Vittoria is situated about one third of the way up the hill, 200 steps down to the beach (& back again). Beautiful room with a large balcony & exceptional views. Good breakfast on an outdoor patio with breathtaking panoramas. WiFi in the lobby area only, no big deal. Short hikes to a selection of great restaurants with balconies on the cliffs for more stunning nighttime views. Very friendly, accommodating staff -loved it! Positano too!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLWToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very basic, not romantic at all. The many pictures of the view are from the lobby/restaurant. Our room had no view, at all. It was very small. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean enough. The wi-fi worked in the lobby, but not the room. Every time you leave the hotel you have to walk down 15 flights, and every time you go back to the hotel you have to walk back up those 15 flights. We went for our honeymoon, I wish we would have picked a nicer place.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SoloCrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#22 of 39 in Positano
594 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pupetto
Hotel Pupetto
#17 of 39 in Positano
443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Albertina
Casa Albertina
#30 of 39 in Positano
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montemare
Hotel Montemare
#28 of 39 in Positano
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Il Gabbiano
Hotel Il Gabbiano
#34 of 39 in Positano
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vittoria

Property: Vittoria
Address: Via Fornillo 19, 84017, Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vittoria 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vittoria Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing