We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, great value”
Review of Hotel Pupetto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pupetto
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

A great place, although initially there are a great number of stairs to climb down. Once there though you can walk 2 minutes along the path to the centre of Positano where you'll find many shops and restaurants. The hotel is very clean, spacious rooms, breakfast is included. The staff were very helpful and spoke excellent english which was a bonus for me. There is a private beach for the three hotels, they provide towels. Flip flops are a must for the beach!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 233 of 477 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Staying the hotel now. The staff is very friendly and you are greeted in a very personal. The know your name. Excellent beach and beach bar without being fancy. Rooms are nice and clean with a stunning sea view

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TghTgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I think the hotel has probably the best location in Positano, 3 min from the room to the ocean. the service was awesome and the restaurant serve really good meals with fresh ingredients. My daugther and i got a scooter accident and she had difficulties walking and the peoples at this hotel help help us a lot. If i would have a choice of where to stay to recover from an accident, i wouldn't be able to choose a better place. We've got i think the best room of the hotel and despite our accident we enjoy a lot our stay. Some staff speak french as well as english. The sound of the ocean lulls us at night.
We've got some difficulties locating the hotel on our arrival as Positano is a speical city and GPS are not very useful for all walking trails among the city. The easier is to get to the main beach and follow the trail bordering the sea, The Pupetto is at the end of the trail.

Room Tip: The sea front room at the farther left on the top floor over the restaurant has a large balcony with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Just back from a week in Italy, we stayed in Sorrento and got married in Positano. We held our evening reception in Hotel Pupetto - wow! It was just what we wanted! Guests were greeted in terrace area with prosecco and friendly staff before making their way down for dinner. Hotel decorations were beautiful , lovely flowers, candles and lanterns. We had area to ourselves under lemon trees.

But the food - amazing!!! Such a selection for the antipasti - wedding guests have been raving about it from the mussels to the pizza. The mains were delicious and the lemon cake - wow! House wine was great too!

Thank you Hotel Pupetto for a great end to our wedding day! Fabulous

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

On its own beach away from the hussle and hussle of Positano town. Pupetto is such good value! Staff are extremely helpful- always willing to help make bookings for restaurants etc.. The bar by the beach is a highlight. They mix a nice Campari cocktail too

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed for a week in early June. This hotel is in the perfect location and the view is worth the money itself. The hotel is basic, but very clean with spacious rooms, and the best part of all was our large balcony with amazing views onto the sea.
As this hotel is not on the main Positano beach, our beach was much more peaceful but still had 3 good beach bars (the best of which being Da Ferdinandos).
Another great aspect of this hotel is the restaurant. Restuarant Pupetto was by far the best resaturant we ate in whilst in Positano. Excellent fresh seafood and great service. Hotel guests also get a 10% discount, which makes this one of the more affordable places to eat too.
I would highliy recommend this hotel, and would centainly stay again if (hopefuly) returning to Positano.

Room Tip: would recommend oaying extra for sea view - its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stavros212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hotel Pupetto is in the most wonderful location, with the most stunning views of Positano. It truly is one of my favourite places in the world. I would absolutely recommend anyone to stay there.
The staff are fantastic & the beach bar has the fabulous Fabio who always makes you feel very welcome! Great deck chairs & the best beach is Positano, fantastic for swimming.
I go back year after year!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.2 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
0.1 mi away
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano
#23 of 38 in Positano
642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#2 of 38 in Positano
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reginella
Hotel Reginella
#9 of 38 in Positano
525 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#8 of 38 in Positano
984 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#5 of 38 in Positano
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pupetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pupetto

Address: Via Fornillo 37, 84017, Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Positano
#24 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range: $146 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pupetto 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pupetto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pupetto Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing