We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Prisco Hotel
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2009

Had a fabulous 5 nights in this very lovely hotel ,Maria and Michaelangelo were great hosts ,very helpful with restaurant reccomendations,nothing was too much trouble in this small family run Hotel.Annamaria,s Croissants were devine!!
A real gem ......

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lavenderhill59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 420 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2009

Great personal service; nice and spacious room/suite/bathroom with a balcony and a view over town and beach; moderate, 5-minute climb from the beach; good breakfast with loads of choices.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebas0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

This is the best hotel for the price. The family who owns the hotel also operates it, they are extremely friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The location of the hotel is perfect, far enough from the noise of the beach-front businesses, but very close 5-minute walk to the beach. Room was very clean and comfortable, most rooms have ocean view, many have a very charming balcony over looking the town.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gushkub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2009

Just returned from a full filled month traveling Italy. Although it is a toss up whether our favourite week was Positano or Siena, I must say, The Royal Prisco was most certainly the best hotel we stayed in during our trip - hands down. The top three things that stand our would be;
1) Location - Never having been to Positano, I wasn't sure what to expect. Put it this way, when we pulled up in our car to the Royal Prisco, we were able to quickly unload our bags right at the front door before moving our car to a convenient parking lot 3 doors away. Any hotel closer to the beach would require carrying all your bags down flights of stairs (and then back up when you leave!) or, you could hire porters at 7 Euro a bag, each way..We had 7 bags...do the math!
2) Friendly, helpful owners - Maria and Michaelangelo were spectacular. What wonderful, helpful hosts.
3) Cleanliness- Each and every corner both in the suite and in common areas - absolutely spotless.
Thanks again, Maria and Michaelangelo. We will most certainly be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pekNorthVancouver_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

My partner and I stayed at the Royal Prisco hotel for a week and we were very impressed. It’s in the perfect location in Positano, right at the centre of everything – a 5-10 minute walk down the hill to the town, shops and beach, and a 5-10 minute walk up hill to some very good restaurants. The staff at the hotel were fantastic, especially Maria who was very friendly and helpful. They gave our experience a personal touch, which made us feel very welcome, but without being intrusive. We stayed in the deluxe room, which was beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, had a comfortable bed and a large, well-equipped bathroom. Best of all was the spacious balcony with one of the finest views in Positano. The breakfast was delicious – fresh coffee, juice, croissants and bread, and tea with Amalfi lemons! The room rate was very competitive too, compared with others in Positano, and we felt it was excellent value. We couldn’t fault this hotel in any way and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely, large and comfortable room. Balcony overlooking the town and bay in Positano. 5 minutes walk to the centre and not very hilly. A great place to stay. Try the 'mixed juice' for breakfast...orange, pineapple and carrot !!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AidanWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

The Royal Prisco is near the centre of the 'action' in Positano, and the staff friendly, the rooms clean, and all rooms have a view of the town and sea. Positano is really quite expensive, but this hotel in comparision is good value for money compared with other 3* hotels in town, and the staff make recommendations on travel that wont break the bank but arent backpacking style either!

I stayed on my own, moving to the Prisco, from another more expensive, less friendly hotel. I'm very glad I did, as I saved money, and felt much more comfortable and at home.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusybeeDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Albertina
Casa Albertina
#31 of 38 in Positano
293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#21 of 38 in Positano
640 reviews
0.2 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
#38 of 38 in Positano
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#11 of 38 in Positano
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 38 in Positano
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Prisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Prisco Hotel

Address: Via Pasitea 102, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Positano
#17 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range: $192 - $1,640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Prisco Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Prisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Prisco Positano
Hotel Royal Prisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing