We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Location, views & service it had it all.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Prisco Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Prisco Hotel
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, views & service it had it all.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We had Royal Prisco arrange our Naples airport pick up, a lovely driver full of information & history. We stayed in a 2 bedroom royal suite with a decent balcony which comfortably sat 4 (2adults & 2 teenagers). The view was breathtaking and we enjoyed some of our evenings eating delicious food from the Latteria deli just up the road. It was great having a fridge in the room to store our deli delights & Maria kindly gave us plates, cutlery & glasses for our balcony meals. The hotel was spotless and the staff were extremely helpful. Excellent choice of breakfast buffet which changed daily, coffee made fresh on arrival & the occasional hot chocolate. Michelangelo kindly turned the breakfast room into our own World Cup viewing room & opened up the bar to all guests who were there to enjoy the games. We enjoyed Da Vincenzo restaurant up the road based on Maria's recommendation and it certainly served the best tiramisu I have eaten in Italy. The hotel kindly supplied us with beach towels daily and were always available for any questions. We would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Positano. We stayed 6 nights.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Simone E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    76
    22
    10
    12
See reviews for
43
244
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
121 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Location is important in Positano, Royal Prisco is located not too far down that you have to struggle with bags from the bus if you have a car or are transported by taxi, and easy enough to wander down to the seafront through the cobbled streets of shops and restaurants. Our room was huge! There were two bedrooms and a huge bathroom, it felt so good to have room to spread out. My only criticism for the bathroom was that it was such a large room and had a very small shower that was barely big enough to change your mind in let alone wash, I am average build so it was a small shower by anyone's standards. We had a small terrace overlooking the beautiful view of the water it was lovely to sit out there anytime of the day or night.
The hotel is pristinely clean! The staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast had a very good variety but was a bit quirky with plates, cutlery, bread all snugly in drawers, a good use of a small space. The cappuccinos delicious.
We would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return some time soon.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KarePhilBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keeran89
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Wow - what a lovely hotel!

As you arrive you will be amazed at the reception and marble staircase that leads you to your room.

The staff here are very friendly and on arrival gave us timetables, the wifi password and lots of other useful information.

The rooms are very clean and spacious.

It is located in a great place so you have amazing views of Positano and is just a 5-10 min walk from the bust stop!

I would highly recommend staying here and I would come here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keeran89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights in June. Everything about this hotel was top class, from the location, the staff, room, views and the breakfast. If we were coming back to Positano we would definitely return to the Royal Prisco. I cannot recommend it enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sazzle1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

All I can say is that I will stay here again on my next trip to the Amalfi Coast. Everything about this hotel was perfect. Exceptional service, outstanding staff, lovely traditional décor, wonderful private balcony with a wonderful view. Magnificent!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMolecule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mölndal, Västra Götaland, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We had a perfect honeymoon in Positano and our stay at Royal Prisco for 10 nights. Very friendly staff, nice view and fantastic breakfast! Can really recommend this hotel to other guests and a good idea is to choose a room with balcony.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

My hubby and I chose Hotel Royal Prisco based on the reviews. We couldn't have been happier when we arrived. The location is great! Just a few min walk downtown. The staff is friendly, the breakfast is tasty, the rooms are clean and the views are amazing. You'll be very pleased you stayed at this family run hotel. We arranged a driver to/from Napoli train station which we thought was worth the extra few Euro.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.3 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#21 of 39 in Positano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
#19 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Albertina
Casa Albertina
#30 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pupetto
Hotel Pupetto
#16 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Maresca
Casa Maresca
#29 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reginella
Hotel Reginella
#8 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Prisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Prisco Hotel

Property: Royal Prisco Hotel
Address: Via Pasitea 102, 84017, Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Positano
#17 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Prisco Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Royal Prisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Prisco Positano
Hotel Royal Prisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing