We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Prisco Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Prisco Hotel
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

We arrived late at night and within 10 minutes the night porter (Pascal?) found us a bottle of proseccco and some nibbles for our balcony. A brilliant start to a brilliant holiday. The hotel is well located being half way up and is run by a very friendly crew (ciao-ciao, Maria!). We were especially impressed with the standard of cleaning. They've also got a bathroom you can change in if your flight is a while after check out. If we went back, we'd go for a superior room as the balconies look huge :)

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank teresacrowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    65
    18
    8
    9
See reviews for
36
224
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights during our honeymoon and loved it! Our room and bathroom was spacious and clean. We also had a balcony that provided great views.

The breakfast was wonderful with many options - we never left hungry.

Everyone working at Royal Prisco was so friendly and helpful! In fact, we left before breakfast began one morning, and they insisted we take some breakfast items with us - just a nice gesture.

The location was good for getting down to the beach and around Positano. It was a little bit of a walk, but not bad at all. We were also able to travel easily to Capri and Amalfi.

Overall, I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrigan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in Positano for 4 nights and did day trips out to Amalfi and Ravello. This hotel is centrally located, a short 5 minute walk to the center with shops along the way.

Owners were super helpful and personally served breakfast in the breakfast room every morning.

Lovely lobby with marble staircase, our room was rather small but we did book an economy room so no complaints there :) the washroom was actually pretty spacious for Europe standards.

I will miss our stay in Positano very much, it is such a comfortable place!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAngel0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

booked 2 rooms one for single person use the other an upgraded double.Married couples do not usually share with another single adult ! On arrival found we were in a double with an extra bed for the third person.Hotelier blamed the agents we had used , even though our agents had sent us written confirmation of the reservation.We were quite promptly moved to another hotel but we could have done without the inconvenience.

Another couple we were travelling with were told there was a problem with the plumbing in their room and were also moved to another hotel.
It felt like we had somehow been double booked which I perhaps rather naively thought was a thing of the past.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank williamwallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Very decent location, close to most atteactions of Positano. Decent rooms. Weak Internet signal. The parking was a total scam at a nearby parkade (30 euros).The staff were friendly and accommodating. Reasonable value for the money. Unlikely to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MD4853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have just returned from a week at Royal Prisco hotel in Positano. Our first impression of the hotel was excellent and we were not disappointed for the remainder of our stay. The room we were allocated was spacious and had all we needed with a super balcony which was perfect for relaxing on at the end of the day. The views from here we really special. The cleanliness was exceptional and the staff very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel was ideal. We could go in one direction to the beach and restaurants and the opposite direction up hill to more very nice retaurants.

Room Tip: second floor was good for a large balcony but the views from each floor would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Celia367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Myself and my brother with family stayed at Royal Prisco for a week. A baby cot was provided for the 10-month-old that was with us. The owners were welcoming and very helpful with all of our gear. A luggage has been lost at the Naples airport, and they did everything in their power to help us retrieve it. Despite it being August and the weekend, the luggage was delivered to our door a few days later! The breakfast was good, a number of options to choose from satisfied our needs as non-italians for a steady morning meal. We chose to have the meal in the room for a small fee. With a baby in the room, we left quite a mess each day, but returned to a neatly cleaned room each time. The room (Royal suite) had a balcony with a good amount of sunlight and also much needed shadow in the afternoon, overlooking the sea and town. The TV had a multitude of channels to choose from. We had some trouble finding a good level for the Air Conditioning, sometimes freezing, sometimes quite warm. That is the only minor complaint for this otherwise good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina_Freyhult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#14 of 40 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Bougainville
Hotel La Bougainville
#20 of 40 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Positano
Hotel Royal Positano
#40 of 40 in Positano
3.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reginella
Hotel Reginella
#11 of 40 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#23 of 40 in Positano
4.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Albertina
Casa Albertina
#28 of 40 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Prisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Prisco Hotel

Property: Royal Prisco Hotel
Address: Via Pasitea 102, 84017, Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Positano
#17 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Prisco Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Royal Prisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Prisco Positano
Hotel Royal Prisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing