We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Beautiful place, location and staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Savoia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Savoia
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place, location and staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

From the start the service was second to none, we got off the bus at the wrong stop, managed to call the hotel and speak with Amelia and within minutes there was a car there to pick us up. The complimentary breakfast on the balcony was a beautiful start to every morning.

The rooms were beautiful and clean and serviced daily.

The recommendations by Amelia were incredible and she really made our stay.

Highly recommend to stay at Hotel Savoia close to everything.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    199
    26
    7
    6
See reviews for
142
311
30
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Savoia for three night with our family (one double and one triple room). We were happy with the hotel. Service is friendly. Rooms were large (we had a junior suite which was enormous) and the hotel has a lounge that is open till 11pm where you can get your evening capucino (including decaf for older folk like us) for very reasonable price. Views of Positano were great although I think some of the other hotels higher up and on the north side seem to have even great views. Main draw backs of the hotel were: 1) no internet in the room - just in common areas; 2) it's right above the street and the street is quite noisy. If you keep the windows closed, it's not very noticable but if you open them, you'll hear cars and trucks coming and going all the time. This was particularly noticeable at bfast which is outside (which is very nice) but right above the road - not so peaceful. But, we would definitely come back here. Location is very good. We ate at Next2 which was very nice. Be warned: Positano in July is completely overrun with tourists - it's fun but not a peaceful and it takes a way a bit from the picturesque nature. We recommend doing the "walk of the god's" Nice 2 - 3 hr hike, very pretty - do it in forward direction, starting in Bomerano (70 - 100 euro by taxi from Positano). Signage is much better in this direction. Have lunch at Santa Croce after you walk - very nice food.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helia_bunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Great location to all the restaurants and shops! Very nice clean and spacious room (we had the family room for 4). Wifi was not available in rooms, only on first and ground floor (common rooms) which was a little in convenient but the reception at those places was really good. Break was nice, great views from our room and the bar balcony is a wonderful place to sit and eat breakfast or have a drink. I'd definitely stay here again mainly for its proximity to everything you need, even close to the bus stop.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spangdahlem, Germany
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We had a lovely room with a nice big bathroom, comfy bed and beautiful view. It was a wonderful location too. The staff set us up with some great restaurants as well. Breakfast was also very good. On the downside, our patio wasn't anything special - except the view from it was spectacular! It was also a little over priced - probably because we went at one of the busiest times.

Room Tip: Our friends paid for a larger patio, and it was lovely. Also wi-fi is free in the common areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

I stay in a single room for 2 days, beautiful hotel and good service, nice stay, clean room (but with no view) and a very good breakfast.
Perfect if you prefer not to walk too much after a day around!
I'll surely come back.
L

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ldefabio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We arrived and found the position and the room great. The staff were all very helpful at all times and nothing was any trouble. The breakfast was lovely and we enjoyed the bar at night as well. The distance to the beach was an easy stroll and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a value for money experience.

Room Tip: Worth the extra to have the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent 5 nights in Positano in June. We researched a lot of hotels and settled on the Hotel Savoia. I cannot express how satisfied we were. Everybody was so helpful, going beyond what we expected on so many occasions. They arranged our transfers from and back to Naples; transfer from Ravello late at night. We have visited Europe many times and our room here was easily the best we have had. Spacious, balcony overlooking the town, great bathroom. Breakfasts were delicious and offered many items and lovely eating on the balcony.
On our trip to Positano our driver told us that our hotel was family owned, one of only a few in town. He told us because of that, they did not tack on a 10% surcharge on the fee, (which many other hotels charge and pocket for themselves). Another example of wonderful service provided by the hotel.
We hope to return to Positano in the future and when that happens, we will stay at the Hotel Savoia.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank cugi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 724 reviews
0.3 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
#19 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 914 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#4 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reginella
Hotel Reginella
#11 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#3 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 635 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#8 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoia

Property: Hotel Savoia
Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 73, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Positano
#18 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Savoia 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Hotel Savoia è affacciato sul panorama incantevole di Positano e si trova in una posizione privilegiata al centro del paese sulla “Piazzetta dei Mulini”.Banche, negozi e ristoranti sono a breve distanza e in 5 minuti si raggiunge la Spiaggia Grande, dalla quale si possono fare gite in barca all’Isola Dei Galli, alle spiaggette sulla costa e con le barche di linea, raggiungere Capri, Amalfi, Sorrento e Ischia. La comoda posizione centrale e a livello stradale consente di raggiungere tutte le destinazioni in breve tempo.Saremo lieti di darvi indicazioni per visitare Pompei, Ercolano o Ravello oppure indicarvi le passeggiate sui sentieri di montagna che sono famosi in tutto il mondo come il “Sentiero degli Dei”.L’Albergo è a gestione familiare da 3 generazioni è completamente ristrutturato ma mantiene lo stile originario mediterraneo con volte a cupola e pavimenti in ceramica locale.I confort moderni si armonizzano con la discreta eleganza degli ambienti e il tutto vi offre un soggiorno piacevole e rilassante.La ricca colazione a Buffet viene servita nella nostra sala con aria condizionata oppure in camera sui terrazzini che si affacciano su Positano e sul mare della Costiera Amalfitana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Savoia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoia Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing