We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful, but maybe a little over priced” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Savoia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Savoia
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Spangdahlem, Germany
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful, but maybe a little over priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We had a lovely room with a nice big bathroom, comfy bed and beautiful view. It was a wonderful location too. The staff set us up with some great restaurants as well. Breakfast was also very good. On the downside, our patio wasn't anything special - except the view from it was spectacular! It was also a little over priced - probably because we went at one of the busiest times.

Room Tip: Our friends paid for a larger patio, and it was lovely. Also wi-fi is free in the common areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    216
    31
    7
    6
See reviews for
148
342
32
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

I stay in a single room for 2 days, beautiful hotel and good service, nice stay, clean room (but with no view) and a very good breakfast.
Perfect if you prefer not to walk too much after a day around!
I'll surely come back.
L

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ldefabio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We arrived and found the position and the room great. The staff were all very helpful at all times and nothing was any trouble. The breakfast was lovely and we enjoyed the bar at night as well. The distance to the beach was an easy stroll and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a value for money experience.

Room Tip: Worth the extra to have the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent 5 nights in Positano in June. We researched a lot of hotels and settled on the Hotel Savoia. I cannot express how satisfied we were. Everybody was so helpful, going beyond what we expected on so many occasions. They arranged our transfers from and back to Naples; transfer from Ravello late at night. We have visited Europe many times and our room here was easily the best we have had. Spacious, balcony overlooking the town, great bathroom. Breakfasts were delicious and offered many items and lovely eating on the balcony.
On our trip to Positano our driver told us that our hotel was family owned, one of only a few in town. He told us because of that, they did not tack on a 10% surcharge on the fee, (which many other hotels charge and pocket for themselves). Another example of wonderful service provided by the hotel.
We hope to return to Positano in the future and when that happens, we will stay at the Hotel Savoia.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank cugi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

My friend Susie and I had stayed in Positano and decided to return...as we loved it so very much! We had remembered seeing this hotel and thinking the location was so perfectly located. Once we stayed there...we realized it absolutely was and what we didn't know was the VIEWS from the rooms were gorgeous!! The hotel had done such a nice job of making beautiful Junior Suite bathrooms with arches and so you could fully take in Positano's beauty. Each floor has different tiling which was really beautiful. We had two rooms - one a double and the other a Junior Suite. The Double was very nice - and the bathroom was quite big too. The Junior Suite - was quite roomy and really was lovely...the space was much appreciated after traveling 2 weeks. The breakfast was great and the view of the street and Positano was quite nice. The Staff...the FAMILY was very helpful and fun. It really was a quintessential Italian experience...and the hotel has been in the family for years and you feel the "welcomeness" to their home by everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
128 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

great hotel that is perfectly located- providing easy access to the beach and all of the shopping in this beautiful town. we had two rooms with balconies that both overlooked the ocean. magnificent. parking is just steps away. very nice breakfast. free wifi. an ideal combination of price, value, location. perfect. the front desk people were super helpful. i would repeat here in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: ocean view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clayton j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

My wife & I stayed for 3 nights in June 2014. The Hotel Savoia is located just above the square with great access to all of Positano. The room was delightful with a great balcony overlooking the Med and the city Coffee on our balcony each mornin gis about as restful as you can get. The staff, both duingn our trip and in emails before arrival were tireless in trying to provide the ultimate vacation visit including planning our 40th wedding anniversary dinner at Caffe Positano (a gem). Reasonably priced, clean, well located and friendly- what more can you ask for.

Room Tip: You need three days (minimum) to do the Amalfi Coast the right way (slow & relaxed)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#11 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#1 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.3 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
#20 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#7 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#4 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#6 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoia

Property: Hotel Savoia
Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 73, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Positano
#18 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Savoia 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Hotel Savoia è affacciato sul panorama incantevole di Positano e si trova in una posizione privilegiata al centro del paese sulla “Piazzetta dei Mulini”.Banche, negozi e ristoranti sono a breve distanza e in 5 minuti si raggiunge la Spiaggia Grande, dalla quale si possono fare gite in barca all’Isola Dei Galli, alle spiaggette sulla costa e con le barche di linea, raggiungere Capri, Amalfi, Sorrento e Ischia. La comoda posizione centrale e a livello stradale consente di raggiungere tutte le destinazioni in breve tempo.Saremo lieti di darvi indicazioni per visitare Pompei, Ercolano o Ravello oppure indicarvi le passeggiate sui sentieri di montagna che sono famosi in tutto il mondo come il “Sentiero degli Dei”.L’Albergo è a gestione familiare da 3 generazioni è completamente ristrutturato ma mantiene lo stile originario mediterraneo con volte a cupola e pavimenti in ceramica locale.I confort moderni si armonizzano con la discreta eleganza degli ambienti e il tutto vi offre un soggiorno piacevole e rilassante.La ricca colazione a Buffet viene servita nella nostra sala con aria condizionata oppure in camera sui terrazzini che si affacciano su Positano e sul mare della Costiera Amalfitana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Savoia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoia Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing