We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little find!”
Review of Hotel Savoia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Savoia
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in June and I was quite pleased with this little gem. The rooms were exceptionally spacious, bathrooms very large with a nice shower. The bed was ultra comfortable and the air conditioner was awesome. We had a nice little balcony with two chairs and a little table and were able to see a partial view of the Mediterranean. Very ideally located too, just cross the street take a quick left and you are in a quaint little shopping district that eventually leads you down to the beach. The only minor drawback was no wifi in the rooms, you had to go to the 1st floor restaurant/seating area to access it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolynr205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Savoia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 781 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Once again we had a fantastic holiday at the Savoia in Positano. Needless to say everything about the Savoia is wonderful. The attention you receieve from everybody is exceptional. The extended terrace off the dinning room creates a great atmosphere at breakfast time, when you can experience the noise from the people and traffic on the road below. The location of the hotel is perfect for shopping and access to the beach. All in all you could not be in a better place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJcastleknock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The location of the hotel was great as it was halfway up the incline so you could walk up or down, but not too far in either direction. Lovely hotel with nice atmosphere. Would ask for a room with a balcony as sitting out there looking over town was great. Only downside is that breakfast was a little high on pastries and low on fresh fruit. There was whole fruit but no fruit salad. But that's the only flaw from my perspective. Otherwise a brilliant hotel in a lovely town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biggaplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We selected this hotel based on its location and guide book recommendation, having been cautioned about selecting a hotel "up high" requiring going up and down a lot of steps. This hotel was an easy hike up from the ferry dock and convenient for getting the Sita bus to Amalfi or Sorrento. The only negative factor was it's being on the main street, which made it a bit noisy at night. Overall a good value for the price. Large clean room with small balcony overlooking the town with sea view to the side. Excellent breakfast. Bar open in the late afternoon and evening.

Room Tip: Choose a 3rd floor room with balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigGreen69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Savoia is a fabulous choice for your stay when in Positano. It is perfectly situated in the main Piazza Mulini. Access to all shops, bars and a 5 minute walk from Spiaggia Grande. The 3 sister and family run hotel is over the top clean, exceptional, helpful service and the lovely dining area is a delight each morning. The rooms are spacious & bathrooms are perfect. Breakfast is included and the variety is widespread. Grab a table on the balcony, sip your cappuccino and relish in your dream vacation.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room facing the piazza with ocean views.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

What a great Hotel, the staff was great, the service was awesome, Not a problem at all, we will return with the whole family this time. Our friend Gabriel was wonderful, he gave special attention to all the details.

Room Tip: It seems that the rooms on the top floor had a better view, I was on the second floor and had a so s...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Savoia for 6 nights and had a wonderful experience. The location is great. Right in the middle of shops and steps away from beach. The hotel was not too far and not too close. Just perfect where you can take amazing photos of Positano and beach. Hotel is very safe and the family is very helpful and welcoming. We requested a two twin bed for our stay. First night, we had to stay in a two queen bed room due to overbooking and had to change rooms the second day. Hotel staff made it super easy for us. Our second room was on the same floor. All we had to do was leave our luggage in the room by 12pm and when we returned from the beach, our bags were waiting for us in our new room. We were also able to keep our luggage with hotel staff after we checked out for more time at the beach. They kept our jewlery and belongings in a locked safe for us. Breakfast was perfect with amazing cappuccino and views on the terrace. Our room was charming with fantastic views of Positano and the beach and private balcony. Free wii fii in lobby and first floor was great. Service is wonderful. One day I even slept in and didn't leave my room until 3pm. I was so happy and amazed they still refreshed my room (at no request).

We will return again and highly recommend.

Thank you to the beautiful family of Hotel Savoia!

You made our vacation wonderful and memorable!

Grazia!!
-Gina and Joanne

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshine150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#8 of 38 in Positano
890 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast
0.2 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#7 of 38 in Positano
959 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#3 of 38 in Positano
1,267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#20 of 38 in Positano
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoia

Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 73, 84017, Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Positano
#18 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range: $117 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Savoia 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Hotel Savoia è affacciato sul panorama incantevole di Positano e si trova in una posizione privilegiata al centro del paese sulla “Piazzetta dei Mulini”.Banche, negozi e ristoranti sono a breve distanza e in 5 minuti si raggiunge la Spiaggia Grande, dalla quale si possono fare gite in barca all’Isola Dei Galli, alle spiaggette sulla costa e con le barche di linea, raggiungere Capri, Amalfi, Sorrento e Ischia. La comoda posizione centrale e a livello stradale consente di raggiungere tutte le destinazioni in breve tempo.Saremo lieti di darvi indicazioni per visitare Pompei, Ercolano o Ravello oppure indicarvi le passeggiate sui sentieri di montagna che sono famosi in tutto il mondo come il “Sentiero degli Dei”.L’Albergo è a gestione familiare da 3 generazioni è completamente ristrutturato ma mantiene lo stile originario mediterraneo con volte a cupola e pavimenti in ceramica locale.I confort moderni si armonizzano con la discreta eleganza degli ambienti e il tutto vi offre un soggiorno piacevole e rilassante.La ricca colazione a Buffet viene servita nella nostra sala con aria condizionata oppure in camera sui terrazzini che si affacciano su Positano e sul mare della Costiera Amalfitana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Savoia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoia Hotel Positano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing