We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Grassi Junior - Positano Boat services
from $102.77
More Info
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
63
9
2
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
63
9
2
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green grotto day trip nice trip beautiful grottos paid euros highly recommend this company an amazing experience these guys private tour highlight of our trip skipper caves towels ciro coast swims charter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time on a day trip to Capri on the Mr. Giuseppe with Captain Roberto. It was a nice trip on a very well maintained and operated boat. We were on a mixed boat with 5 other couples. 12 total. We stopped and went for a swim in the morning. Visited some of the Grottos, stopped in Capri for 4 hours. On our way back to Positano we stopped for an afternoon swim in a beautiful cove. Roberto is a younger guy and super friendly, knowledgeable and professional. He gave us information on the area and a great tour. They also provided cold refreshments on the boat. At the end of the day there was quite a line at the marina and he called for a smaller roller operated boat the was able to get in front of the line and drop us off at the beach which is what we requested. I would definitely recommend these guys!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Jwallace_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

We booked the private boat from my mother and I from Praiano to Capri then back to Praiano. Antonio was our captain who is the best! He is very punctual! He took us around CAPRI and showed us all the grottos and I got to swim in the ocean. He dropped us off at the hotel on time. The restaurant where he took us was excellent. I highly recommend this company and be sure you request Antonio! Grazie!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank ptheerapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I took a private boat tour around the Amalfi Coast, and Amedeo was our captain. He was wonderful! He was so kind and accommodating, pointed out major sites, stopped for photos, and this was one of the highlights of our trip. It was too cold for swimming and it had been a stormy couple days, but we were really able to make the most of it! I would highly recommend this- we will definitely book with Grassi and Amedeo again!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank LizHendricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

We rented a boat for 7 hours originally but our young children got sick when we arrived to Positano due to the weather etc. We communicated this to chiara the Owner and asked her to reduce our 7 hours to 4 hours just because it was cold and very windy. she was extremely accommodating . We also requested a specific time block when we felt the sun would be out and less cold. She too accommodated our schedule request . This was probably possible because of the time of year as I am certain that in summer this might not be able to happen , but the point is that they were willing to work with us and our requests and we are very thankful for that. It was a wonderful experience and the boat was clean and in excellent condition. The charge was a flat fee and no extra charge for gas which it’s also nice . Also we didn’t get charged for the original 7 hours and we paid only for the 4 hours we did do. So again very accommodating with what we needed and what worked for our family. This boat experience was the highlight of our amalfi coast experience !

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Tinytoesstudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

What a wonderful tour! The boat itself was clean and comfortable and we had the option to sit on the bow or back near the captain to hear more of the details of the stunning coast. He took us into many grottos and made sure to spend plenty of time at areas where people wanted to take photos. The Capri stop was lovely and 4 hours was plenty of time. Would highly recommend!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank sophienoel94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews