We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
142
10
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
142
10
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar the perfect boutique hotel staff were incredibly helpful yogurt fabulous room private garden amalfi coast central location deluxe room cakes pastries felt like home restaurant recommendations we've stayed middle of town spent nights here location is great grazie mille
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 155 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

One of the best hotels we’ve ever stayed in! Great location. The staff is incredible and very helpful and informative. They help you with luggage. One day we had to get a take away lunch and they let us eat this in their reception/kitchen area and gave us plates and cutlery. They also have THE BEST BREAKFAST I’ve ever tasted! DO NOT miss the apricot jam filled croissants and the blueberry yoghurt. They also give you a free mini bar and replenish daily. The interior of this place is also heavenly...!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 513priyab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

We were so happy in this beautiful villa.
Clean, tastefully decorated, cosy with a touch of family.
We felt really comfortable and homely.
The breakfast buffet which was set daily on the gorgeous terrace was delicious and we loved the brightly coloured crockery so typical of the Amalfi Coast. The tea bags ...to behold!
Whilst centrally located, the villa was tucked away so was nice and quiet.
A perfect gem in the little paradise of Positano.
Thanks to all the lovely staff for their help and attentiveness

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Highams01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018

Upon arrival, we were dropped off by the main street, the hotel was a good 70 step hike. We were thankful for the in house hotel porter that carried our 30kg luggages with maximum ease, well deserved of a tip right there! At the reception / common area, the hotel operators were there to greet us with warmth (they address you by name as well! extra brownie points right there!), we felt really welcomed. English is not an issue around positano. We took the room with the large open air terrace, which overlooks positano, the hills and a good view of the sea. The terrace is a very nice touch to this particular unit, there are sun beds, some chairs, a small stool -like desk, perfect for a day of sun tanning / chilling. Breakfast is very nice, everyone gathers around the common area for breakfast, and every morning the hotel operators will be there to greet you and check up on your status and if there are any areas which they can help you with. All in all, we really felt like home at this place, its truly an experience. Highly recommend this place to people visiting positano.

Room tip: Room with rooftop terrace
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

This dreamy bed and breakfast overlooking beautiful Positano was the cherry on top of a beautiful trip to the Amalfi Coast. The property is absolutely stunning. Our room was spacious with the perfect balcony to take in the views. The property's attention to detail in decor is impressive. The staff is beyond attentive and incredibly kind. The breakfast in the morning is an absolute smorgasbord of options each morning. I truly cannot think of one negative thing to say about our stay with Casa Buonocore. We cannot wait to come back!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank crystawithak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

Exceeded our expectations - what a charming bed and breakfast! Wonderful service and hospitality, beautiful suite with a spectacular view, fresh and tasty breakfast, perfect location. We had the most amazing stay at Casa Buonocore and hope to return in the future!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sfalgiatano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews