We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
I Giardini dei sensi(Positano)(Great Value!)
$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Albertina(Positano)(Great Value!)
$416
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Marzoli Resort(Positano)(Great Value!)
$508
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $687/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Positano Art Hotel Pasitea(Positano)(Great Value!)
$675
$540
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,006
$954
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Posa Posa(Positano)(Great Value!)
$411
$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maliosa d'Arienzo(Positano)(Great Value!)
$260
$237
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pensione Maria Luisa - Amalfi Coast(Positano)(Great Value!)
$148
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$2,187
$2,122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$2,012
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
123
9
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
9
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseboutique hotelfruit infused waterfree mini baryogurtour honeymoonan absolute gembeach towelsbreakfast spreadsuperior roomwe've stayedthe location is perfectsmall hotelmain roadbreakfast was deliciousstayed here for nightsweek trip
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 135 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2017

Casa Buonocore is superb in all respects. From the initial greeting by Michael to its outstanding central location to its great service to its peaceful atmosphere to its views to its great breakfast, this is a perfect place to use as one's base for exploring the area.

We had the junior suite, a room not even posted on its web site. Junior it is not: 2 balconies (both with great views), large living room, free drinks and snacks, and a great view. It is a remarkably well appointed set of accommodations. Even the pillow selection is great! The only downside is the extra 15 or so steps to climb :(

Breakfast is small in size but has a great variety of breads, baked goods, yogurt, granola and its cousins, fruits, and hot dishes. One will never want for anything more. The coffee, both American and espresso is superb.

The staff are always available and willing to help with such things as a dinner reservation, taxi ride, or general suggestions. Laundry service is the cheapest and most efficient I've seen at an international lodging.

The location is great: not far from the beach or main road yet far enough from the noise and hustle and bustle of the town.

If I ever come back to the area, I will consider nothing other than Casa Buonocore!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smeisel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

Our daughter & SIL stayed here for their honeymoon in June 2016 & still have not stopped gushing about this stunning place! She even had me record our breakfast one morning so she could "re-live" the buffet!

We stayed for 4 happy nights...we arrived to pouring rain & a lightening storm but nothing could take away from the quaintness & beauty of this little boutique hotel!

The porters were quick to bring our luggage in & the reception area was like being welcomed into someone's cozy living room...complete with yummy sweets and fruit infused water to help us unwind after a rainy drive from Naples.

We had one of the suites, room # 5 & it was spectacular! It did not disappoint! It had a large living area with a Juliet balcony(large enough for a small table & two chairs) on the front end and the bed was towards the interior end. The high ceilings allowed for dramatic linen decor that added to the ambiance.

Even on a rainy day, the view from our balcony was breathtaking. It never got old!

The staff were really engaging when you were open to it and left you alone if they sensed you wanted it. We are social so we interacted a lot with them & other guests we met on the patio.

We were given great dinner ideas from Michael...one included being shuttled by the restaurant driver to and from, the rest were close enough to walk to. My friend left her glasses at the one further out...the waiter called the hotel & asked if it was ours. Michael drove by on his way to work and picked them up for us. Now THAT is service!

Speaking of service...

The breakfast are out of this world scrumptious! The homemade blueberry yogurt was my favorite! The baked pastries were fresh & tasty, the coffee was just right, they also offered eggs and bacon in addition to a variety of fruits, granolas, & savory small bites.
The view was helpful too to make a great start to anyone's day! The staff did an amazing job of being very attentive in all areas of our day. They were quick to print out bus and ferry schedules , make dinner reservations, & answer any questions we may have had.

The location within the town was ideal also as it wasn't toooooo high up the hill but it also wasn't toooooo low on the hill. Either way, if you visit, be prepared for many hills and steps!

I can't imagine staying anywhere else in this town!

Room Tip: Room #5 is where it is at! This suite has amazing views!
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tclearyn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for three nights in September. We had booked the hotel to celebrate a 'significant' birthday and our wedding anniversary. We wanted to stay somewhere a bit special and Casa Buonocore did not disappoint!
On arrival, we were greeted by the lovely Michael who offered us fruit infused water and pastries, most welcome as we had been travelling all day. There was a small bottle of Prosecco in the room as they had remembered our celebrations.
The room and the courtyard (classic room) was both beautiful and comfortable. Our outside space was big enough for a table and chairs and two sun-loungers. The courtyard was surrounded by lemon trees.
In the room, there was kettle and tea-making facilities, an iron and a bag equipped with beach towels which was a lovely added extra. Only thing missing was a robe, which would have been nice!
The decor in the rooms and in the hotel reflects Positano as an area (colours and products) and favours a 'linen' look, it is contemporary and stylish.
Breakfast was delicious, well-presented and available throughout the morning. As the hotel is small, you can get to know other guests and interact with them which makes breakfasting seem more informal than in larger hotels. The fruit and yoghurt was delightful, but there was also a great range of pastries available.
I would love to return to Casa Buonacore, it is a lovely hotel in a great location!

Room Tip: Classic room was amazing and there are bigger rooms which I am sure would be fabulous!
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CathJ26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

A very well located hotel. Breakfast was lovely. The rooms are nicely decorated but do vary greatly in size and amenity so choose carefully. Our initial impression at check in was rather strange as the "porter" was actually the manager on duty and huffed and puffed his way through our introduction to the hotel services etc and was not very forthcoming with suggestions for aperitivo on our first night. However he did improve a lot over the next few days and the other staff were all very friendly and helpful. Overall a charming place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank HolsRfun4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

My husband and I stayed in Casa Buonocore for 3 nights during our honeymoon and this was by far our favorite hotel on our 3 week trip. We stayed in the superior room which was a large room with a large private terrace and breathtaking views. The hotel itself is very tranquil and romantic with only 6 rooms total.

Our days started with a wonderful breakfast and ended arriving back to a beautiful array of lit candles. Everything you need is a short walk from Casa Buonocore including shopping, the beach, and restaurants. Jenny and everyone else working at the reception suggested the best restaurants and activities to do. I hope we get to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews