We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Montemare(Positano)
$478
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea(Positano)(Great Value!)
$647
$441
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$959
$750
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Agavi Hotel(Positano)
$877
$824
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Albertina(Positano)(Great Value!)
$278
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Posa Posa(Positano)(Great Value!)
$283
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $386/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palazzo Marzoli Resort(Positano)(Great Value!)
$489
$443
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
$716
$630
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,753
$1,697
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
123
9
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
9
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseboutique hotelfruit infused waterfree mini baryogurtour honeymoonan absolute gembeach towelsbreakfast spreadsuperior roomwe've stayedthe location is perfectsmall hotelmain roadbreakfast was deliciousstayed here for nightsweek trip
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 135 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

A beautifully restored luxury villa in the center of Positano near everything (the beach, shopping, restaurants). The attention to detail is evident everywhere, the antiques around the villa and in our room amazing. Our room was large (a large sitting area about twice the size of the bedroom, a small balcony looking out to the sea, a large and comfortable bathroom) with high ceilings and plenty of light. Breakfast was served on the villa's intimate veranda and was both of excellent quality and plentiful (and the owners can make eggs or almost anything you'd want that's not on the buffet). Speaking of the owners and staff, absolutely the best: Friendly, knowledgeable and discreet at the same time, they were the perfect hosts. There is no parking but the villa has a special rate for its guests at a nearby parking garage (parcheggio di giovanni, about 60 meters down fom Casa Buonocore) and it worked fine for us. Just a word of caution, the steps up to the villa, about 3 flights, would be a challenge for some (as would Positano overall, though).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmousiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We booked our trip to the Amalfi coast on summer and most of the hotels were fully booked when we were making our reservations.

After searching and searching again, appeared to me Casa Buonocore as an option (in guesthouses and B&Bs) but it still didn't have much reviews or comments about it. My husband and I decided to take a risk, since all the few reviews were great and the website was well designed and had beautiful pictures of the decoration.

Arriving at Casa Buonocore was such an amazing surprise, its a small estabilishment, taken care by a family, with lots of beautiful minimum details all around, excellent service, happy, helpful and loving staff!

The decoration is beautiful, the breakfast is from other planet and you feel cozy and well treated all the time! The location is great and you can find some of the items of the decoration in their store on the street level.

We were really amazed with everyting!!!
Hope we'll be back soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebalbino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

At the end of your assent, a haven of tranquility awaits with the warmest welcome. The interior is beautiful and well thought out. 3 nights of luxury awaited.
These people know how to play host and their taste translates to a feeling of luxury home, as opposed hotel gloss. The breakfast table is amazing, - not only is it presented beautifully (whether you roll out at 8 or 10) the quality is amazing.! - Nothing is too much trouble. As a added bonus, Pietro, the breakfast Supremo, knows just about everything there is to know about what to do and where to go.
We stayed in the top room with the roof terrace (referred to by other reviewers) which was breathtaking, - it was simply beautiful.
Some 'boutique' B&B hotels are completely barking mad - the cost here is relatively high for a B&B but completely in check with the offering and location and we left feeling that the value for money proposition was fantastic.
Would I return ? - Absolutely positively YES .!

Room Tip: Top room with the terrace, - a breathtaking view.!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IGTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We spent six glorious nights in stunning surroundings of beautiful Positano and the time spent at Casa Buonocore made our visit a special memory. Amazing breakfasts on the terrace with wonderful friendly staff. Beautifully decorated elegant rooms which would entice one to return to enjoy the peace tranquillity and beauty of both Casa Buonocore and Positano. Absolutely enchanting guest house. Did not want to leave.

Diane and Ian. New Zealand

Room Tip: One with an outside terrace
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane and Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We recently spent 5 nights at Casa Buonocore, we loved all the thoughtful details and decorations, the care and service were five stars and the room was very beautifully decorated, quiet and peaceful. Sandra and staff were amazing, each morning there was a gorgeous breakfast on the terrace. I would return to this piece of paradice in the future! Thank you for making our stay in Positano fabulous!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews